Ty Centra!

60c for each item on the hot food counter.

3 eggs, a rasher (it's all that was left out) a portion of mushrooms and fried tomatoes. €3.60 tasty goodness and no bullshit tiny portion paying for other peoples toast and beans and chips.....

Have a good Friday people.

GAB any update on a price for me? Am I being unreasonable?

Those feckers in Walkers. Bought their Deep Ridge crisps ['ridges twice as deep']. Desperately wanted to be skeptical but it really works as a crisp. fu marketing peeps.
      put them on top of a burger.

Jaysus

Your first time? Get started here: http://OFA.BO/A6EeakLena Dunham talks about her first time voting and why she's voting for President Obama.

That's exactly what they want us to do. Next we'll be putting them in a bowl, pouring the milk in, and having them for breakfast.
            this suggestion will eat away at you, slowly creeping through the back of you mind, ready to pounce at the most inoppertune moment. you'll go to start a lecture and instead of welcoming the class you'll say "Put crisps on my burger".

It's worth it. crunchifying burgers is the future.

if you can't get a burger, put crisps in a ham and cheese sandwich.

In the name of jaysus, are people that fucking stupid!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=3Iv3g8ZLkYA

In the name of jaysus, are people that fucking stupid!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=3Iv3g8ZLkYA

jeremy kyle should never be watched.. even on youtube!
                  Last edited by Mike; 26-10-12, 08:56. Reason: took out pic

Imagine that when he's 70?!
                    You should watch the clip, kyle is so funny, he was saying imagine if your child was in bed and had a nightmare and YOU went to comfort him !! lol

Fucking twat

jeremy kyle should never be watched.. even on youtube!
                      I know Colm goes ballistic when I put it on, its a real womans thing, we love to watch others misery

You should watch the clip, kyle is so funny, he was saying imagine if your child was in bed and had a nightmare and YOU went to comfort him !! lol

Fucking twat
                        Kyle is a bitter horrible man and I can't wait for the inevitable skeleton in his closet to appear.

He's the Daily fucking Mail in human form. any time I see his weaselly face I'm reminded of this song
                        Arctic Monkeys -( Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not, 2006 )Lyrics:So who's that girl there?I wonder what went wrongSo that she had to roam the st...
                        Last edited by Zod; 26-10-12, 09:24.

Kyle is a bitter horrible man and I can't wait for the inevitable skeleton in his closet to appear.

He's the Daily fucking Mail in human form. any time I see his weaselly face I'm reminded of this song
                            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yUatH8zI6Qc
                            Degen gambler iirc

He had someone on the show recently who was addicted to heroin and was screaming at him at what a scumbag he was. That may well be the case re scumbagyness, but hardly how you treat someone with an addiction bordering on illness.
                              He's Prothero from V for Vendetta.

Lewis Prothero attacking the former U.S.A.For some reason I find this hilarious, not for what he says obviously, but how he says it in such a judgmental mann...
                              Last edited by Zod; 26-10-12, 09:40.

Degen gambler iirc
                                not good enough on the outrage scale. Secret family that he abandoned to live on a sink estate would be getting there.

When I was in college I had no sky so watched Kyle during the day if I was to drunk, stoned or just lazy to go in. Funny stuff and he kinda makes it tbh. Lowest common denominator.

The fact he can muster\fake the same outrage for someone who does something mundane like keeps dying their hair stupid colours and someone who is a junkie, thief, and child pornographer who wants to have another 30 kids with 6 women for welfare checks is brilliant.

I love that people are having trouble with their relationship and rather than talk it out or try and change something themselves they go well we best try and get in touch with Jeremy he will tell us what to do.

Basically if you like shameless than you should like its slightly more outlandish cousin The Jeremy Kyle show.

scary thing is the Kyle show must get decent viewers else it be scrapped. What is the outlook for humanity if millions consider Kyle show a decent program.....

50/200 in the 9 am lecture this morning. Lazy bastards!

I don't watch the show, but I assume that the tattooed man, and all others who go on, are being paid to air their dirty laundry? Otherwise why put yourself through more misery and be shouted at by the host?

Maybe you failed to inspire them
                                            That or the bank holiday and mid term starting

scary thing is the Kyle show must get decent viewers else it be scrapped. What is the outlook for humanity if millions consider Kyle show a decent program.....
                                              Everyone needs an ego boost sometimes. Depressed people can look at it and think shit I just got fired, girlfriend broke up with me, landlord is kicking me out, someone kicked the mirrors off my car and I lost my wallet with all my remaining cash. Worst day ever but I guess could be worse I could be this spa.

Maybe you failed to inspire them
                                                  That or the bank holiday and mid term starting
                                                  I pity the fool that's inspired by Newtonian mechanics! They better not coming bitching when they fail miserably is all. I'm gonna do an impromptu sign-in sheet next Friday in advance of their mid-term test so I have due cause to tell them to GTFO is they make a balls of it.

^^still rattling around in my head

wtf is with the naked dude in the video?

I only had one 9am lecture the entire time I was an undergraduate, and definitely missed it more than an others; I'd say I had a 75% attendance rate for other lectures over the three years, but close to a 33% attendance rate for that lone 9am slot! Completing an undergraduate degree in Arts in Ireland (in the 90s anyhow) was ridiculously easy, took so much less effort than getting a good Leaving Cert required.

It was refreshing to see how undergraduate studies are approached in the US, as I was the teaching assistant for a few undergraduate history classes while I attended grad school in Cal - undergrads in the States, at least at a 'good college', really have to work hard and attend a load more classes. I think in my final year in NUIG doing my B.A., I was only required to attend 13 hours worth of lectures a week - and didn't come close to actually doing so, as playing 25 / 110 in the college bar was of much more importance to me at the time!

Always bugged me what the link between bikes and babies is anyway.. Or is it just completely random? Could it just as easily been Euro shoes & Euro butchers?

How come I never heard that Eurocycles ad before?

Was it only on dumb peoples radio or something?

I only had one 9am lecture the entire time I was an undergraduate, and definitely missed it more than an others; I'd say I had a 75% attendance rate for other lectures over the three years, but close to a 33% attendance rate for that lone 9am slot! Completing an undergraduate degree in Arts in Ireland (in the 90s anyhow) was ridiculously easy, took so much less effort than getting a good Leaving Cert required.

It was refreshing to see how undergraduate studies are approached in the US, as I was the teaching assistant for a few undergraduate history classes while I attended grad school in Cal - undergrads in the States, at least at a 'good college', really have to work hard and attend a load more classes. I think in my final year in NUIG doing my B.A., I was only required to attend 13 hours worth of lectures a week - and didn't come close to actually doing so, as playing 25 / 110 in the college bar was of much more importance to me at the time!
                                                            Attendance in our course was shocking. Only had 15 lectures a week and 3 9am classes. If I had 60% attendance I would be astonished let alone that 9am thursday lesson. If I did go in I was hungover/still drunk and usually ended up sleeping

Always bugged me what the link between bikes and babies is anyway.. Or is it just completely random? Could it just as easily been Euro shoes & Euro butchers?
                                                              Prams and bikes used to be made by the same people and the distribution channel stayed following that model.

How come I never heard that Eurocycles ad before?

Was it only on dumb peoples radio or something?
                                                                it's on whatever music station I have on in the car

driven demented with it so I am

If you've a newborn you may as well get a bike as you won't be riding anything else for a while
                                                                  Last edited by Zod; 26-10-12, 10:28.

Postman just delivered my new ecig, its class, some amount of vapor from it!
                                                                    They also threw in 5 sample bottles of liquid, all fruity ones nom nom

one month today off them today!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sfK55BUpOco

Sligo Live this weekend, Mavis Staples next Weekend and The Master opening next weekend too

Am Excite

Youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/vanmorrisonofficialFacebook https://www.facebook.com/vanmorrisonofficial?ref=ts&fref=tsAs part of the prestigious BBC Fou...

Fidil perform the Irish jigs 'Wellington's Advance' and 'Hudi Gallagher's March' for BalconyTV Subscribe to us right now at http://bit.ly/15yj4oc 'Like' us o...

Pokey LaFarge performing "In the Jailhouse Now" at Music City Roots live from the Loveless Cafe on 4.20.2011

Mavis Staples is a legend, but she's not stuck in the past. You probably know her work with her family band, The Staple Singers, which was all over the radio...

WTF............

was there a big night out last night or something? Not just for students I mean everyone.

Virtually no traffic on the roads this morning
                                                                          gym was empty and
                                                                          theres only a handful of people in the library

I feel like Im missing out on something....

was there a big night out last night or something? Not just for students I mean everyone.

gym was empty and

Do ye have mid-term next week? Friday of Bank Holiday is not a time for college

Gl gl what's up top?

SN for the rail?

Only 9am lectures I went to was because those course had % for attendance.

this suggestion will eat away at you, slowly creeping through the back of you mind, ready to pounce at the most inoppertune moment. you'll go to start a lecture and instead of welcoming the class you'll say "Put crisps on my burger".

It's worth it. crunchifying burgers is the future.

if you can't get a burger, put crisps in a ham and cheese sandwich.
                                                                                    You say this like it is a new phenomenon Taetoe sandwiches have been the stable diet in culchieland for years.

Do ye have mid-term next week? Friday of Bank Holiday is not a time for college
                                                                                      yeah we have a lot of exams these days

2 last week
                                                                                      2 this week
                                                                                      1 next week
                                                                                      1 the following week

They are handy enough to make a balls of so gotta do a bit of work for them. My biggest concern for the weekend is that the library doesnt open Sunday or monday. cutbacks me hole

Gl gl what's up top?

Gold

SN for the rail?
                                                                                        Snooze and lose

I know Colm goes ballistic when I put it on, its a real womans thing, we love to watch others misery
                                                                                          I am not a fan of Jeremy at all, think he is one arrogant prick. I used to watch Maury years ago and found him a much nicer/better presenter. But I rarely watch TV let alone daytime TV.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                                                                                            You say this like it is a new phenomenon Taetoe sandwiches have been the stable diet in culchieland for years.
                                                                                            I know it's not new, I'm trying to sell the idea to Celtic tiger cubs/washups as my new get rich quick scheme.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                                                                                              Tayto sangwiches in Summer when made with new schpuds = the nuts

gym was empty and

Think as Strewel hinted it's probably down to them all pissing off due to the BH weekend.

Looking forward to the C Kid's TR.
                                                                                                  I'm not dead.

Tayto sangwiches in Summer when made with new schpuds = the nuts
                                                                                                    Could you not get King for sambos down there or something?

they probably thought King were some sort of communist dublin conspiracy.

Barca/Real Madrid Tickets.
                                                                                                        Not too convinced of the value meself

What are these King things? Are they a different type of tae-to?

Used to like Tayto crisps then I took a tour of the factory. Ain't touched 'em since. The stench wasn't pleasing.

Attendance in our course was shocking. Only had 15 lectures a week and 3 9am classes. If I had 60% attendance I would be astonished let alone that 9am thursday lesson. If I did go in I was hungover/still drunk and usually ended up sleeping
                                                                                                              In my first semester in college I probably had a 75% attendance rate at lectures, 30% attendance rate in everything else. Over the rest of my college degree I'd say I averaged about 15% lecture attendance, 3% other things. The laziness inspired by no attendance requirements was shocking.

Hunky Dory > King

Those Walkers Max with the ridges Hitch was on about are excellent as well. I occasionally treat myself to the pleasures of a bag of O'Donnells, pricey but the nut crisp IMO.

Is Skyfall out this weekend? Looking forward to it even though the last one was awful. Seems to be getting good reviews (although I know the brit revieweres cream their pants for bonds regardless)
                                                                                                                  Btw Brosnan was an awful bond, everthing except Goldeneye was bad, with his last one prob hands down the worst bond movie of all, even worse than Moonraker.
                                                                                                                  Also Tim Dalton must be a bit peeved at Craig for getting all the plaudits for making Bond darker and more like the novels when he did the exact same thing 20 years ago, and very well too imo.

Is there anything worse worse than the whiff of Cheese and onion breath off a girl, Ive never been to coppers, but I imagine its something you'd encounter a lot in there?

Any motherfucker can find porn on the internet.
                                                                                                                      This, well this is something else

Played the Fitz EOM tonight and, for the entire time I was sat at the table, could not get the 'Eurocycles, Eurobaby' jingle out of my head. Fucker who wrote that thing should be (a) shot and (b), given an award.

Our priiiices cannnnnn't be bet, fuck off
                                                                                                                        FU very much, had taken 2 weeks of driving around with no radio on to forget that

been reading tweets from fitz EOM game......if one wanted to come down and play this and go home str8 after where would one park?
                                                                                                                        Free parking outside Stan

Re Mumford and sons.
                                                                                                                          I will agree slightly, that some of their songs are the same.
                                                                                                                          However the concert was class and they are a great live band to be fair.

On another note, the que for the bar was a disgrace, 25 mins I queed for a beer. They sold beer, soft drinks, hot food and sweets at the same stalll. About 75% of the que were just getting hot food. Fucking disgrace, surely a separate stall selling drink only isn't that hard.