What an absolute cunt.

Wrights darts vibrating every shot is a pain in the bollocks

Grand Slam qualifying changed again but for the better.

There will be 8 BDO players and prize money will count towards the PDC Order of Merit. Starting to invite Adams again.

The four BDO invitees are:
        2015 Lakeside World Champion - Scott Mitchell
        2015 Lakeside World Championship Runner-Up - Martin Adams
        2014 World Masters Champion – Martin Phillips
        2015 World Trophy Champion - Geert De Vos

In addition, the BDO will stage two qualifying tournaments, one in the UK (Tuesday October 6 in Hull) and one in Europe (Sunday October 18, venue TBC), which will each produce two players.

2015 PDC World Champion - Gary Anderson
        2014 Grand Slam of Darts Champion - Phil Taylor
        2015 Premier League Champion - (Gary Anderson)
        2015 World Matchplay Champion
        2015 World Grand Prix Champion
        2014 Players Champion - (Gary Anderson)
        2015 UK Open Champion - Michael van Gerwen
        2015 European Champion
        2015 Masters Champion - (Michael van Gerwen)
        2014 World Youth Champion - Keegan Brown
        2015 World Series of Darts Ranking List Leader
        2015 World Cup Champions - Adrian Lewis (& Phil Taylor)
        2015 PDC World Championship Runner-Up - (Phil Taylor)
        2014 Grand Slam of Darts Runner-Up - Dave Chisnall
        2015 Premier League Runner-Up - (Michael van Gerwen)
        2015 World Matchplay Runner-Up
        2015 World Grand Prix Runner-Up
        2014 Players Championship Finals Runner-Up (Adrian Lewis)
        2015 UK Open Runner-Up - Peter Wright
        2015 European Championship Runner-Up
        2015 Masters Runner-Up - Raymond van Barneveld
        2014 World Youth Championship Runner-Up - Rowby-John Rodriguez
        2015 World Series of Darts Ranking List Runner-Up
        2015 World Cup Runners-Up (Gary Anderson & Peter Wright)
        Should the list above produce 16 players in the order of events listed, no further players shall qualify automatically.

Should the list above produce fewer than 16 players, then additional places up to a total of 16 players shall be filled from the reserve list in the following order:
        2015 PDC European Tour event winners (in ProTour Order of Merit position order at cut-off date)
        2015 Players Championship event winners (in ProTour Order of Merit position at cut-off date)

Then, shock, horror....

He's a cunt but could do well in the Grand Slam format. Still playing well and threw a 9 darter in comp couple of weeks back.

He was invited apparently because he approached them and told them he would accept this year

Few extra quid for the retirement fund.

Great win for Dolan there

Suljovic should win this match on current form imo. 2/1 seemed big.

lol Suljovic

partypoker.com World Grand Prix
                    First Round Draw & Draw Bracket
                    Michael van Gerwen (1) v Keegan Brown
                    Kim Huybrechts v Benito van de Pas
                    Michael Smith (8) v Gerwyn Price
                    William O'Connor v Jamie Lewis
                    Adrian Lewis (5) v Raymond van Barneveld
                    Mark Webster v Stephen Bunting
                    Peter Wright (4) v Dave Chisnall
                    Jelle Klaasen v Brendan Dolan
                    Gary Anderson (2) v John Henderson
                    Ian White v Jamie Caven
                    Robert Thornton (7) v Daryl Gurney
                    Justin Pipe v Steve Beaton
                    James Wade (6) v Mensur Suljovic
                    Andrew Gilding v Simon Whitlock
                    Phil Taylor (3) v Vincent van der Voort
                    Mervyn King v Terry Jenkins

Qualifiers:
                    Top 16 from PDC Order of Merit (Top eight players seeded):
                    1 Michael van Gerwen
                    2 Gary Anderson
                    3 Phil Taylor
                    4 Peter Wright
                    5 Adrian Lewis
                    6 James Wade
                    7 Robert Thornton
                    8 Michael Smith
                    9 Dave Chisnall
                    10 Ian White
                    11 Simon Whitlock
                    12 Brendan Dolan
                    13 Terry Jenkins
                    14 Mervyn King
                    15 Kim Huybrechts
                    16 Raymond van Barneveld

ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers:
                    Jelle Klaasen
                    Justin Pipe
                    Vincent van der Voort
                    Benito van de Pas
                    Mensur Suljovic
                    Stephen Bunting
                    Gerwyn Price
                    Steve Beaton
                    John Henderson
                    Andrew Gilding
                    Mark Webster
                    Keegan Brown
                    Jamie Caven
                    Jamie Lewis

Leading two players from Ireland/Northern Ireland from ProTour Order of Merit:
                    Daryl Gurney
                    William O'Connor

O Connor really should have won that first game.

Anyone heading to it this week? On the way up to the QF on Thursday myself.

O Connor really should have won that first game.

Anyone heading to it this week? On the way up to the QF on Thursday myself.
                        Yeah same here.

Can't wait.

Suljovic what a hero if he closes this out. Super finishes!

Good man Vincent

na na na na na na na na na na na ......vincent van de vort... van de vort.....vincent van de vort

Yeah same here.

Can't wait.
                                Scratch that.

Shove it up your hole now.

If Lewis and Ando don't make it I'm burning my ticket.

Klassen playing like an animal tonight. Some great finishes on show!

When he plays like that he's my favourite player to watch, rat a tat tat, n he counts so quick even with the setups from 6 darts out .... Winstanly must be watching it at home going ' what's he going for that for'
                                    Saw deano playing a local comp in clonmel a few weeks back, it's not just the big stage puts him off... He just can't count

Originally posted by underachievement View Post
                                      When he plays like that he's my favourite player to watch, rat a tat tat, n he counts so quick even with the setups from 6 darts out .... Winstanly must be watching it at home going ' what's he going for that for'
                                      Saw deano playing a local comp in clonmel a few weeks back, it's not just the big stage puts him off... He just can't count
                                      Jamie Lewis didn't fair much better than him tonight. He was terrible at counting!

Scratch that.

Shove it up your hole now.

If Lewis and Ando don't make it I'm burning my ticket.
                                        QF ticket for sale

Some pudding line up now with tomorrow still to go.

Lewis is a waste of space cunt, always an excuse.
                                          If someone like Webster or Hamilton had his talent they would dominate.

I'm going to the QF's and couldn't be happier. For the first time is a long long time there's been no bottling and form is winning. Form v Form = quality matches. Fuck names.

Andy Fordham qualified for the grand slam tonight with Larry Butler. Martin Adams playing. Proper old school stuff in short formats, looking forward to that.

Did the thorn win the 180s market? Have him doubled with whitlock and can't check because I'm out.

Got it in twitter

I like this Mensur dude.

He's a breath of fresh air and a bandit on that double 14.
                                                    Slight bit of after timing had thornton mensur and klassen tomorrow night for a nice treble.

Pray for Marvin.

They better be showing the Ireland Germany game out there

Why god why.

Might just get langered and start a fight with CHD and mdoug.
                                                          No offence m8s.

darts tickets for sale, inquire within

Why god why.

Might just get langered and start a fight with CHD and mdoug.
                                                              No offence m8s.
                                                              Royal Rumble m8.

CHD
                                                              Doug
                                                              Lottie
                                                              Kev
                                                              Marvin

Who else is going

kevIRL in real life?

Royal Rumble m8.

CHD
                                                                  Doug
                                                                  Lottie
                                                                  Kev
                                                                  Marvin

Who else is going
                                                                  What row ye in lads,? H for me, table 8

Down the back somewhere, was a last minute decision. Will check the tickets when I find them...

CHD
                                                                      Doug
                                                                      Lottie
                                                                      Kev
                                                                      Marvin
                                                                      Darts good? - Footie was shit.

Was watching both and i'd say it was a good buzz.

Thornton beat White in a final leg shootout
                                                                        Webster just beat Klassen in a final leg shootout

In between Suljovic was up to his old tricks and got inside VDV's head and he just fell apart. At one stage VDV had about 18 darts at a double to go 2-0 in legs in the 3rd set, and Suljovic came back from about 400 points behind to win. VDV lost 8 legs in a row after that and Suljovic took out the match with a 170 finish.

Was genuinely decent but after beating the world champs there was only one thing on our minds. The luas into town was class and the banter in town was class.

Suljovic 170 was all kinds of amazing.

Im fully involved in Thornton in tonight's game.

I had a bit of a setback last night because I had White and Klassen to win, so it's taken some gloss off a good week for me.

Fancy MVG and Thornton to get the job done 4-1 so have a double on that, but going big on both in the 180s handicap market too.

Have Webster backed to win the tournament so wouldn't mind a reversal in that game, but cant see it happening. 180 bets give a good sweat no matter what tho, so will keep me entertained!

Was talking to him. He reckons he'll step it up and start breaking the throw and says he doesn't care about Suljovics pace at all.

But of course he would say that. Suljovic is very dangerous, would love to see him make a final.

I had a bit of a setback last night because I had White and Klassen to win, so it's taken some gloss off a good week for me.

Fancy MVG and Thornton to get the job done 4-1 so have a double on that, but going big on both in the 180s handicap market too.

Have Webster backed to win the tournament so wouldn't mind a reversal in that game, but cant see it happening. 180 bets give a good sweat no matter what tho, so will keep me entertained!
                                                                                  Ughh, crossbar on the double, and MVG just couldn't hit the 180s. Was pretty confident that -2.5 for him was a sure thing.

On Thorn most 180s in the final at 6/4 because i expected it to be a lot closer to Evs, and a sneaky bet on either to get a 9 darter at 25/1 because hopefully they'll lift each other and we've had a load of 160/180 starts this week so it's coming

Great price 6/4 because it is very scratch match really. Best price i can see currently is 7/5 BF
                                                                                    The 180's have broke my heart too many times, Ive seen snails in the 180's beat rampant 180 ers. Im usually loath to oppose a big match fav on scratch stye 180 market because with run away victory can come the spoils of the ancilliary markets like 180's, highest finish etc. I just think MVG will flow tonight and spurt out the 180's that denied him in the semis

Great price 6/4 because it is very scratch match really. Best price i can see currently is 7/5 BF
                                                                                      The 180's have broke my heart too many times, Ive seen snails in the 180's beat rampant 180 ers. Im usually loath to oppose a big match fav on scratch stye 180 market because with run away victory can come the spoils of the ancilliary markets like 180's, highest finish etc. I just think MVG will flow tonight and spurt out the 180's that denied him in the semis
                                                                                      I got 6/4 with BetVictor but they limited my bet, so only got €89.79 on it. They're just 11/10 now. I don't think i've be crazy about opposing MVG in the market if the odds were closer, but i couldn't pass up 6/4!

MVG has hit treble 20 with his first 2 darts 8 times, and he's followed it up with a 3rd every single time. 180s bet is dead but that 9 darter could be on tonight

Epic stuff.

Worst part is they'll have to give him a Premier League place now, so he'll be on our screens for 14 Thursdays.
                                                                                            Hamilton to win the Grand Slam just to add to the misery.

Worst part is they'll have to give him a Premier League place now, so he'll be on our screens for 14 Thursdays.
                                                                                              Hamilton to win the Grand Slam just to add to the misery.
                                                                                              Thornton was a class scorer in the PL tbf. Deserves it. He told me he'd win it and I lol'd. More fool me. Was more interested in the Suljovic game and the MvG/Klassen drama, once he gave me the lighter back he left. Next time I will listen.

That awkward moment Jenkins fucks up all 3 of your accumulators when the day is just getting started. FML

Short format but Klasson is a good bet at approx scratch to beat Wolfie. Wolfie isnt perturbed by much at all but theres 2 small things. 1. He is a self confessed disliker of late nights and hes out late tonite so i think he will be burning oil waiting to come out at 10pm. 2. Klassens speed could take him off his tempo.

He was out second last last night as well.

Tough game to call though, think it's priced fair enough.

He was out second last last night as well.

Tough game to call though, think it's priced fair enough.
                                                                                                      Ah yeah nothing in it really.

Go on Dave!

Haven't had the best of time betting on the Grand Slam so far, but all the eggs going in the one basket on Huybrechts to win 5-0 tonight (and win match/most 180s/high checkout treble)

Huybechts averaged 105.92 and 106.5 in his 2 matches (although didn't get many shots at a double against MVG) and is playing as good as ever at the moment.

Oost has averaged 67.63 and 74.54 in his 2 games, losing both 5-0 and he hasn't even had a shot at a double yet.

Huybrechts should have a field day here and hopefully can wrap this up unblemished in double quick time.

Haven't had the best of time betting on the Grand Slam so far, but all the eggs going in the one basket on Huybrechts to win 5-0 tonight (and win match/most 180s/high checkout treble)

Huybechts averaged 105.92 and 106.5 in his 2 matches (although didn't get many shots at a double against MVG) and is playing as good as ever at the moment.

Oost has averaged 67.63 and 74.54 in his 2 games, losing both 5-0 and he hasn't even had a shot at a double yet.

Huybrechts should have a field day here and hopefully can wrap this up unblemished in double quick time.
                                                                                                            What sportsbook lets you bet inter connected like this as a treble?. PPower, Boyles etc will only treat such bets on the same event as singles.

FY Finkel

What sportsbook lets you bet inter connected like this as a treble?. PPower, Boyles etc will only treat such bets on the same event as singles.
                                                                                                              Quiet a few offer them. William Hill call it 'King of the Oche' and PP also have. Don't put on singles, take the group bet.

e.g - http://www.oddschecker.com/darts/gra...d-match-treble

Stupid darts!

Going again tonight

Thornton/Anderson Most 180s double @ 4/3

Thornton -3.5 / Wade -1.5 double @ 3/1

Tempted on the Jenkins most 180's v Phil. 8/11
                                                                                                                  Volatile market but even Phils 140's tally (5 if i remember correct) on last game was poor.

Tempted on the Jenkins most 180's v Phil. 8/11
                                                                                                                    Volatile market but even Phils 140's tally (5 if i remember correct) on last game was poor.
                                                                                                                    Yeah, Taylor's 180s have been 1-1-2 and Jenks has been 3-2-4

Jenkins is always good for a high checkout too. Been over 100 every night so far.

If Taylor has an off day, Jenks to the do the treble of match/180s/checkout is a crazy 18/1 on PP. It's 8/1 on WH. He might not do it, but 18/1 is huge.

What do i know tho. Thornton was 4-0 up and 2-0 in 180s averaging 114 and he threw away the handicap is 5-4 down in 180s

Its a sick game!

I'm watching darts a long time, and i've never seen any player leave as many bogey finishes as Phil Taylor. It's crazy how many times he does it.

Need Jenkins to pull his socks up on the 180s here, and that 18/1 is looking bigger now!

Van Gerwin / Chisnall dbl enhanced PP to 3/1 PP max 20.