Aintree 2018 Tipping Competition

Same as the Cheltenham version and following on from last year's luckboxing binkage by eoghan104.
    The good news is he has agreed to pay for his impudence by running the comp for the first two days.

T&Cs

1. €50 entry fee. Winner takes 100% of the prize pool. You must pay in advance via bank transfer (PM for details if you don't have already). Don't whinge about this, everyone has online banking these days.

You are only entered when your money hits my account. My account is with AIB so if your isn't, you should probably pay 3 workings days before the off to ensure entry. AIB to AIB should be instant.
    I will pay out the prizepool immediately following the Festival to your bank account.

2. You get 1,000 fantasy euro to wager on the upcoming Aintree festival (Note; this is from 12-14 April i.e. Thursday to Saturday. Winner is obviously the person with the largest fantasy 'bank' at the end of the week.

3. Max bet per race is 100 fantasy euro. Win or each-way bets only (no place only bets). Minimum bet per race is 20 fantasy euro. You do not have to bet in every race. You can back more than one horse in a single race (up to a total stake of 100 in that race) but multiple selections can only add up to 100 fantasy euro max in that race. No doubles\trebles etc.
    The Place portion of any Each Way bet will be paid at 1/4 the odds of the S.P., number of places paid to be as per the bookies rules on the race.

3. You must wager a minimum of 250 fantasy euro per day of racing (unless you start the day with less in your bank)

4. All bets for each day's racing must be nominated in this thread by 1pm on each day of racing. If you have not posted by then, you will be presumed to have placed no bets for that day. One post per entrant per day. You can edit your post up to 1pm as much as you like, any editing after 1pm will result in forfeit of 750 fantasy euro and your bets for that day being null and void.

5. All bets are at official starting prices.

6. All my decisions are final and any disagreement is pointless.

7. I will post an updated League table each evening after the day's racing.

8. If you select a horse that is subsequently declared a non-runner (and do not amend your post before 1pm), your stake is automatically transferred to the favourite in that race. In the case of joint or co-favourites, it will transfer to the horse with the lowest racecard number.

9. I am a generous old bollix so all races will be Double Result (i.e. FPP and RoR).

Happy punting.

In.

Note that shippage of cash is still to me please (we can't quite trust eoghan with that yet ).

...I'm out...I don't agree with this at all...It's too short, it's too much money, it's not run right, it's biased, it's fixed, it's favourite backed, it's degrading, it's animal abuse, and I just don't like any of you..

...Ignore that grumpy prick above, I'm in...

Great to be involved and be able to keep tabs on crooked Raoul.

I'm a very stable genius and will make the tipping competition great again.

Mid div and creep never on terms with leader donation sent

Great to be involved and be able to keep tabs on crooked Raoul.

I'm a very stable genius and will make the tipping competition great again.
                MAGA
                Make Aintree Great Again

Runners & riders to date:

KevIRL
                  Raoul Duke III

Lock it up

Lock it up
                      I'd make you a 10/1 shot in that field

Shipped

I'd make you a 10/1 shot in that field
                          Booked

In and sent. ty.

KevIRL
                              Raoul Duke III
                              ...luckforsome...
                              Jibzzz
                              Sitch

€250 bananas in the pot....

KevIRL
                                Raoul Duke III
                                ...luckforsome...
                                Jibzzz
                                Sitch
                                Dice

€300 bananas in the pot....

[x] Donated

KevIRL
                                      Raoul Duke III
                                      ...luckforsome...
                                      Jibzzz
                                      Sitch
                                      Dice
                                      Hitch
                                      New Approach

€400 bananas in the pot....

This is like one of those group 1's when there's such an unbeatable horse in the field it ends up low on depth and quality.

Supplemented entry sent.

KevIRL
                                            Raoul Duke III
                                            ...luckforsome...
                                            Jibzzz
                                            Sitch
                                            Dice
                                            Hitch
                                            New Approach
                                            nicnic

€450 bananas in the pot....

just realised I hadn't shipped! In now.

Just shipped there also

KevIRL
                                                  Raoul Duke III
                                                  ...luckforsome...
                                                  Jibzzz
                                                  Sitch
                                                  Dice
                                                  Hitch
                                                  New Approach
                                                  nicnic
                                                  eoghan104

€500 bananas in the pot....

Need moar entriez.

KevIRL
                                                    Raoul Duke III
                                                    ...luckforsome...
                                                    Jibzzz
                                                    Sitch
                                                    Dice
                                                    Hitch
                                                    New Approach
                                                    nicnic
                                                    eoghan104
                                                    shraaaaaaaap
                                                    Strewel

€600 bananas in the pot....

Roll up, roll up...

Dead money shipped earlier today.

I'd say you're due a strong showing here.

Small but select field so far but no doubt a bunch of latecomers will take us to four figures.

No rounders!
                                                        No GAB!

Shipped just there. Over the disappointment of not going for Ultragold last year. But primed again this year swinging more timely hay makers this time!. Stitch is a lucky general, hes had a taste of success and feels like a young man coming in for a quickie.
                                                          Hes likely been flicking through groupons weekend getaways ever since Cheltenham. Losing the hunger without knowing. Not us, were like rabid hounds since. Out there lurking, waiting for this moment.

KevIRL
                                                            Raoul Duke III
                                                            ...luckforsome...
                                                            Jibzzz
                                                            Sitch
                                                            Dice
                                                            Hitch
                                                            New Approach
                                                            nicnic
                                                            eoghan104
                                                            shraaaaaaaap
                                                            Strewel
                                                            rounders

€650 bananas in the pot....

A few more cheques in the post too so we might just make the 4-figure mark.

How to do it

So, as we should all know, I need you guys to post your daily picks as a TABLE.

Here's how:

Step 1: identify the winners of every race you're going to bet in (this is the easy bit).
                                                              Laugh to yourself thinking of the loots you will win and imagine the various goods and services you will purchase with your stack of freshly-minted fiddies.
                                                              Make sure when making these awesome selections that you adhere to Rules 3
                                                              (yes there are two Rule 3s, no I don't know why, now fuck off and refer to Rule 6)

Let's say we're going to back:

Race 1 - Dog Food Delight 100 Win
                                                              Race 2 - Never Started - 50 Each Way
                                                              Race 5 - Three Legged Tortoise - 50 Win
                                                              Race 5 - Donkey Derby - 50 Win
                                                              Race 7 - Reverse Gear - 25 Each Way

Step 2: open your favourite Spreadsheet application and create a list with 4 columns like the below:

Column A = Race number. Enter in the format 'R1', R2' etc
                                                              Column B = Horse Name. Spell it right, as per the official racecard you dyslexic scum.
                                                              Column C = stake
                                                              Column D = type of bet. Either W (win) or EW (each way). These are the only two allowable values in this data domain.

Save this spreadsheet so you can re-use it on subsequent days on your inevitable charge to glory.

Step 3: post your selection as a table in this thread:

simply copy your selections from Excel and paste into this thread. Then wrap [TABLE] tags around it like so.

Step 4: Submit your post and admire your handiwork as below

Step 5: ????Profit

If you fuck up this extremely simple task, I reserve the right to be a prick. See Rule 6.

The roll of honour

2015: Frossach shipped it for €1,100
                                                                2016: The Improver scooped €1,200
                                                                2017: Eoghan104 won €1,250

If these clowns can win it, so can you....

shipped now
                                                                  You've successfully paid €50.00 to THAT POSH FUCKER.

Please note your unique transaction code for this payment: P155UpAW@11

Sent

Wasn't immediate like before but said you should have tomorrow!

KevIRL
                                                                      Raoul Duke III
                                                                      ...luckforsome...
                                                                      Jibzzz
                                                                      Sitch
                                                                      Dice
                                                                      Hitch
                                                                      New Approach
                                                                      nicnic
                                                                      eoghan104
                                                                      shraaaaaaaap
                                                                      Strewel
                                                                      rounders
                                                                      Deadly Parrot

€700 bananas in the pot....

A few more cheques in the post too so we might just make the 4-figure mark.

KevIRL
                                                                        Raoul Duke III
                                                                        ...luckforsome...
                                                                        Jibzzz
                                                                        Sitch
                                                                        Dice
                                                                        Hitch
                                                                        New Approach
                                                                        nicnic
                                                                        eoghan104
                                                                        shraaaaaaaap
                                                                        Strewel
                                                                        rounders
                                                                        Deadly Parrot
                                                                        El Shambola

€750 bananas in the pot....

A small but select field. More like a Gold Cup than a Grand National. Few more supplemental entries on the way.

KevIRL
                                                                          Raoul Duke III
                                                                          ...luckforsome...
                                                                          Jibzzz
                                                                          Sitch
                                                                          Dice
                                                                          Hitch
                                                                          New Approach
                                                                          nicnic
                                                                          eoghan104
                                                                          shraaaaaaaap
                                                                          Strewel
                                                                          rounders
                                                                          Deadly Parrot
                                                                          El Shambola

€750 bananas in the pot....

A small but select field. More like a Gold Cup than a Grand National. Few more supplemental entries on the way.
                                                                          My donation on the way.

KevIRL
                                                                            Raoul Duke III
                                                                            ...luckforsome...
                                                                            Jibzzz
                                                                            Sitch
                                                                            Dice
                                                                            Hitch
                                                                            New Approach
                                                                            nicnic
                                                                            eoghan104
                                                                            shraaaaaaaap
                                                                            Strewel
                                                                            rounders
                                                                            Deadly Parrot
                                                                            El Shambola

Supplemental entries with cheques in the post:
                                                                            Arazi
                                                                            Mike Bullocks

€850 bananas in the pot....

17 runners face the starter.

Last edited by Raoul Duke III; 12-04-18, 10:28.

Choice in R4 made itself really

Be nice to eoghan104, it's his first day.

All bets to be in 1pm, per usual.

****NO MORE ENTRIES****

I'm tipping shraap for glory, with a saver on Jibzzzz

Last edited by eoghan104; 12-04-18, 09:50.

Be nice to eoghan104, it's his first day.

All bets to be in 1pm, per usual.
                                                                                                I'll be ruling with an iron fist not like weak Raoul with his pussy footing around Doug.

Nicnicnic no need to leave the gaps for when you have no selection.

Last edited by Dice75; 12-04-18, 11:39.

Stewards Enquiry!!!!!

(mind you if shraaaap thinks backing the same nags as me is a route to riches, then he will be sorely disappointed)

If anyone does any edits let me know because I'm fucked if I am checking them all again.

Appears I sent the 50 quid to some other a/c. Resent now. Now to chase down the other fecker.

Stewards Enquiry!!!!!

(mind you if shraaaap thinks backing the same nags as me is a route to riches, then he will be sorely disappointed)
                                                                                                                lol, i did my selections yesterday before anyone had posted theirs (i swears gov'nor). TBF if i had to copy anyone, it certainly wouldn't be you!!! *crawls away to check The Sitch's selections*

Obviously our pinsticking method seems to have hit the same squares

Get rid of those gaps for next time or your selections will be denied.

IRON FIST!