I fucking love you Noel!!!

GAB>>>>>Santa Claus

Ugh absolute rookie error, wanted to put blackstairmount e/w, first time using the PP android web app and ended up just having it as place only.

Either way, still a winner.

Along with a €50 single on HiBigMan and €50 double with Sir Des Champs, anyone want to take some of the action off me at 5/2?

Don't often agree with Ted Walsh but Leopardstown putting an 80 - 110 handicap worth 5K to the winner on TV on a day like this is ridic.

Conor O'Dwyer thinks DontTellMother should go well in the 2:45 Limerick, Competitive racebut might be worth a few quid ew.

WP Gimmeabreak!

Blackstairs has my bets for the day covered and then some

GAB>>>>>Santa Claus
                +1 lols

Great ride by mc coy, got gran crus up, waiting on long run to get the treble up , would be sorted for the week then.

Along with a €50 single on HiBigMan and €50 double with Sir Des Champs, anyone want to take some of the action off me at 5/2?
                    Nice!

I wonder has he changed his mind about Hi Big Man though, best priced with Boyles...

Edit: Not anymore, was a few mins ago, best 2/1 now

Originally posted by HiCloy View Post
                      Nice!

I wonder has he changed his mind about Hi Big Man though, best priced with Boyles...

Pretty sure he said he has nout to do with pricing up markets there.

Feck Rock on Ruby, haven't won a close finish in about 2 months.

Originally posted by HiCloy View Post
                        Nice!

Ya have betfair account closed as they need proof of ID and never bothered doing that so wondering should I back the 2-4th favourites in a half-attempt at laying off. Think I'll just let it ride at this stage though maybe a €150 "saver" on 2nd fav.

Happy Stephens day. Thanks GAB!

Colm was in the bookies and saw someone had a horse circled in paper and put a tenner each way on it. It won at 20 /1 ARKLOW GER LOL

Hearing great things about spring lane in Down Royal @3.30. 7/1 at the moment.

WoW!

What a Legend!

€150 on Mount & €50 on spring lane, will suck if someone outside those 3 win...

G.O.A.T.
                                      Was coming on to post this. Ridiculous horse.

Kauto>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Arkle.

He's not bad tbf

Anywhere to watch Down Royal online? It's not on ATR

Link to race at Down Royal?

Or someone please post result as soon as they know... constantly refreshing ATR results page

Not off yet according to betfair prices, that'd be fastest place to get result

Must be delayed, not off yet anyway

Ya over, bit of a saver on Mount Colah but still

Whoo hoo it pays to have a doog called oscar

LOL it was my round in pub, went to pay and the bar man threw the money back and wished us a happy xmas, the others said im a jammy bitch

You have to buy the next round instead tho obv :P

had a €20 accume on midnight game/murchu/grand crus ............and long run. fair play quato star but fuck,that wudda been nice! got a bit back on knight pass in the last. just lookin at results n kempton long run the only fav didnt oblige

Originally posted by underachievement View Post
                                                                  had a €20 accume on midnight game/murchu/grand crus ............and long run. fair play quato star but fuck,that wudda been nice! got a bit back on knight pass in the last. just lookin at results n kempton long run the only fav didnt oblige
                                                                  If Waley-Cohen had of went for and gotten a big one at the last, different result I think. He'll retain the GC ok

true,watched the race again n the whaley-cohen debate is always gonna b there when he's beaten,wudda loved to see gearrity on him today. 70% of the time cohen hand him in the right spot but got overbusy on him a couple of time which lead 2 a couple of dodgey jumps.... but obv im slightly biased against him n this race

Originally posted by underachievement View Post
                                                                      true,watched the race again n the whaley-cohen debate is always gonna b there when he's beaten,wudda loved to see gearrity on him today. 70% of the time cohen hand him in the right spot but got overbusy on him a couple of time which lead 2 a couple of dodgey jumps.... but obv im slightly biased against him n this race

there's the debate that he could of been made more use of today, maybe put a bit of pressure on Kauto's jumping, that's all hindsight talk. But Cohen really should of thrown caution to the wind going to the last, he was motoring but needed a big one, instead I think he totally jibbed it and lost a couple of lengths.

stolen from someone else tweet

PRICEWISE NAILED IT "As good as Sam Waley-Cohen is, he is still an amateur who hasn’t ridden a winner under rules this season"

If Kauto was an 7yo he would be 1/2 for the Gold Cup, the reason he is 11/2 or whatever is because people assume he will go into decline between now and March, if he gets there in the same form then how can Long Run reverse the form. He's got spanked twice now. No excuses today

Originally posted by Hurricane Fly View Post
                                                                          If Kauto was an 7yo he would be 1/2 for the Gold Cup, the reason he is 11/2 or whatever is because people assume he will go into decline between now and March, if he gets there in the same form then how can Long Run reverse the form. He's got spanked twice now. No excuses today
                                                                          not biting - watch the race again

Im not looking for a bite, the best horse won, and people blaming SWC are talking bollocks

whats the "fly" about on your name???

Im not looking for a bite, the best horse won, and people blaming SWC are talking bollocks
                                                                                your probably right, as usual Richie

whats the "fly" about on your name???

your probably right, as usual Richie
                                                                                    Do you not think Kauto was the best horse in the race today

I think long run should of won today and Kauto wont get within 15 lengths in the GC

I dont get it, LR never looked like winning, he jumped well till the pressure came on, similar to Haydock KS jumping forced the mistakes. Long Run may well win the Gold Cup but no way should he have won today, Kauto star was clearly the best horse today.

From Irish Racing: tracked leaders, went 2nd 5 out, driven next, ridden 2 out, stayed on under pressure flat, unable to reach winner

From Racing Post: Tracked leaders and not always fluent from 12th, chased winner 14th, soon ridden and no impression, kept on trying, mistake last, closed flat but never able to challenge.

He was beaten a length trying to make up an 8 length deficit between the 3rd and 2nd last and got the last all wrong. We obviously see it differently - that's my opinion you have yours, good night.

He gave KS an 8 length head start did he? difference of opinions is always fun.

He is in danger of getting lapped.
                                                                                              I agree with most of the above but what is this

sorry, meant to say lapped by QDLR.
                                                                                                Max bet on Wednesday then

He is a horrible price on Wednesday imo, although I've backed him for the GC

No way did Long Run Lose a 'Couple of Lengths' at the last, not even close.

Kauto jumped for fun and sickened him.

Long Run should be able to pass him up the hill in March but hopefully it will be just to get a clear view of QDLR

Going to Limerick tomorrow Linnel should probably win the chase (he was a lock in Leopardstown if he'd got in on a featherweight)

Where is a good spot to drop in for food and drinks between Lomerick and Portlaoise on the way back?

I wonder what would have happened or where he would have ended up after that faithful day back in 2004 if JP hadnt outbid Clive Smith for Garde Champetre

No way did Long Run Lose a 'Couple of Lengths' at the last, not even close.

Kauto jumped for fun and sickened him.

Long Run should be able to pass him up the hill in March but hopefully it will be just to get a clear view of QDLR

Going to Limerick tomorrow Linnel should probably win the chase (he was a lock in Leopardstown if he'd got in on a featherweight)

Where is a good spot to drop in for food and drinks between Lomerick and Portlaoise on the way back?
                                                                                                        Matt The Trashers, think it's outside Birdhill from memory

This is the greatest pile of shite I've ever read on IPB.
                                                                                                          Ps LOL @ QDLR winning a Cheltenham Gold Cup.

This is the greatest pile of shite I've ever read on IPB.
                                                                                                            Ps LOL @ QDLR winning a Cheltenham Gold Cup.
                                                                                                            Your going to have to explain further Ciaran. Which part?

You doubt that KS would be fav if he was a younger horse. He is the clear form choice this year.

What excuses did long run have?

It's easy to be dogmatic when you don't bother explaining yourself.

Although I do agree that QDLR has as much chance of winning a Cheltenham Gold Cup as I do of riding a winner at the festival

If Kauto Star was a 7yo there's no doubt he'd be favourite, probably 6/4 or so. If he was a 7yo on the back of that piece of form yesterday I doubt he'd even be favourite, saying he'd be 1/2 is just foolish.
                                                                                                              3 miles around a speed track like Kempton where natural speed and jumping are @ a premium are the optimum conditions for Kauto, Cheltenham is very different and should suit his rivals more. That IMO is why he's the price he is and not because anyone thinks he'll deteriorate between now and March, that and the fact that he is clearly not as good as he was in his prime two years ago.

If Kauto Star was a 7yo there's no doubt he'd be favourite, probably 6/4 or so. If he was a 7yo on the back of that piece of form yesterday I doubt he'd even be favourite, saying he'd be 1/2 is just foolish.
                                                                                                                3 miles around a speed track like Kempton where natural speed and jumping are @ a premium are the optimum conditions for Kauto, Cheltenham is very different and should suit his rivals more. That IMO is why he's the price he is and not because anyone thinks he'll deteriorate between now and March, that and the fact that he is clearly not as good as he was in his prime two years ago.
                                                                                                                Ok, 1/2 was a bit dodgy but regarding the rest of it, Kauto Star is one of those rare ones wh possess 2 mile speed and is all stamina, you only have to look back to his 08 defeat by Denman to see that. Kauto was staying on best of anything inside the final 2 till he belted the last.

And to say he is clearly not as good as 2 years ago is wrong aswell, it's your opinion, aside from his 191 KG run his 181 from yesterday is right up there.

So your stating an opinion again, not fact.

Fwiw Grands Crus would be my idea of a Gold Cup winner at this stage of the season and I'd deffo back him if I thought they'd have the balls to let him take his chance against a vastly overrated fav in Long Run. That piece of form yesterday was outstanding and Cheltenham is his track also.

It's nothin do with balls, I'd make him a 6/4 shot to line up in the Gold Cup given the Pipes history with novices. Therealbandit and Gloria Victis spring to mind

Also Big Bucks must have some engine to just swat him away so easily

Ok, 1/2 was a bit dodgy but regarding the rest of it, Kauto Star is one of those rare ones wh possess 2 mile speed and is all stamina, you only have to look back to his 08 defeat by Denman to see that. Kauto was staying on best of anything inside the final 2 till he belted the last.

And to say he is clearly not as good as 2 years ago is wrong aswell, it's your opinion, aside from his 191 KG run his 181 from yesterday is right up there.

So your stating an opinion again, not fact.
                                                                                                                        That 182 yesterday is rubbish, the KG was ran at a really good pace and yet was over 3 seconds slower than the Novice Chase. If you want to believe he's as good as he was fair enough but IMO that run yesterday was 16 lbs or more inferior to his 2009 win when he was arguably at his brilliant best.

Also Big Bucks must have some engine to just swat him away so easily
                                                                                                                          Well we all know that he does but GC should be a better horse this year and his fencing yesterday was excellent.
                                                                                                                          The Pipes aren't fools either, they'll know how big a chance they have and as a French bred he'll be a year older if a bit less experienced than Long Run was last year.