Irish Poker Boards
Register Arcade FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 19-01-17, 21:34   #1
Kie Diddy
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 156
mucked or not?

Don't think this is controversial really, but let's see:

Heads-up to the river, player 1 checks, player 2 checks.
Player 1 says "I missed"; player 2 says "Ace Hi" and clearly shows A2 - while holding the cards in his hands.

Player 1 throws his cards, face-down, towards the muck
Player 2 then too throws his cards (A2), face down, towards the muck...

The dealer, who has to this point just been staring into space now wakes up and is confused, having basically missed the action described above. Dealer sees the 4 face-down card and says, 'I need to see some cards'

Player 1 - an inexperienced player who is basically just being obedient - immediately reaches in and flips his hand - only, lo and behold, to reveal he actually rivered bottom pair...

who gets the pot??
Kie Diddy is offline   Reply With Quote
 

  Irish Poker Boards > Poker > Poker Theory, Strategy and Rulings > Rules and Rulings

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58.