Got an android box for a test while I'm out work for a bit. What app can I use for movies and sports?
    Pm if necessary

Originally posted by Frank Gibney View Post
      Bit slow around here today, bit more effort plz
      Hold tight my man.
      On the road doin 10 hours.

There is a new direct ferry service starting between Cork and Santander in northern Spain starting in April.

The crossing will take 26 hours and will presumably be used by no one.
        Might be better/quicker for commercial traffic than Rosslare Le-Havre for trade in Portugal, Spain, South of France, Italy even.
        Even better if overland UK gets problematic post Brexit.

I'm guessing it'll be a fairly functional vessel, no frills that foot passengers would want.

There is a new direct ferry service starting between Cork and Santander in northern Spain starting in April.

The crossing will take 26 hours and will presumably be used by no one.
          I'd use it if I was driving to Ireland and the price was right. I've done north France-Rosslare a few times and I'd prefer the shorter drive from Spain, it wouldn't save time but it would save money in fuel and tolls and I'd have spent more time resting over the total journey time.

Presumably the ferry company has done the research on it.
          I'm pretty sure that route existed before, I remember pricing it but it was a lot more money and the ship was a bit ragged if I remember correctly, a lot of truckers would have used it.

There's a Reddit thread discussing how Steve Bannon has apparently been subpoenaed by Mueller, and someone comes out with... 'and we aren't even two Mooches into 2018 yet'...

I'm weak

Used to be a crazy amount of trade going from all across Northern Europe to Cork.
                That explains the auctioneer speed of the Corkl accent boy.

Non-sticking snow is just the worst.

God I miss the mooch.

The most recent Derry Girls was very good. Something very nice about that series. Is there any other gems of Brit tv that are worth catching up on from the last six months or so? I presume McMafia is worth a watch? Then the obvious Peaky Blinders + Detectorists.
                      The end of the fucking world on Netflix is a good, short series.

Non-sticking snow is just the worst.
                        Must be sticking by now Shirley - time to wake em up for a snowball fight as probably gone by morning.

Gnite

I wonder could anyone offer any suggestions on this. I'm looking to find a meeting room for 10 people preferably in Dublin 1 (as close to Talbot Street as possible) to rent of a Tuesday evening. It's for a study group from the Buddhist Centre, as on Tuesdays the Centre is full up, and Dance Ireland were renting to us but can only offer us once a month now.

We have little money for it. We were paying €40 from 7:00-9:30 which was amazing in Dance Ireland. We could maybe go up to €70/€80 or so.

Any and all suggestions welcome. Thanks.

Could check is anywhere in the clockwork door suitable, they have a few rooms and do group rates, I know the owners tell 'em tar sent ye. I've had events there for a fiver each before that were longer than yours, they are more open to groups/cheaper prices on weekdays too. Free tea/coffee/biscuits/toast there too.

I don't know much about the teachers club but could inquire there as i know they host meetings.

Both are a few minutes from talbot.
                              Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 17-01-18, 01:01.

The end of the fucking world on Netflix is a good, short series.
                                Saw this the other day. Its very good. Found it quite funny. Very dark though.

Somebody just rang my office, asked for me my name, to let me know Brilliance China Automotive have set to announce a deal with Tesla. Now I know this is some sort of Wolf of Wall street-esque pump and dump.
                                  But the degenerate in me wants the gambol

Somebody just rang my office, asked for me my name, to let me know Brilliance China Automotive have set to announce a deal with Tesla. Now I know this is some sort of Wolf of Wall street-esque pump and dump.
                                    But the degenerate in me wants the gambol

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/1114:HK
                                    Seems like a flawless plan to me.

Must be sticking by now Shirley - time to wake em up for a snowball fight as probably gone by morning.
                                      Had enough snowballs last week to last 'em a year at least.

Awful feeling that kids now assuming an annual ski holiday is a done deal in perpetuity.

Had enough snowballs last week to last 'em a year at least.

Awful feeling that kids now assuming an annual ski holiday is a done deal in perpetuity.
                                        I admire your commitment to raising them in the great traditions of the Celtic Tiger.

Bravo sir!

Seems like a flawless plan to me.
                                          Roulette innit

Got an android box for a test while I'm out work for a bit. What app can I use for movies and sports?
                                            Pm if necessary
                                            check the general cousins

Media extremely quiet on Amnesty’s refusal to hand back the George Soros money. Whatever your opinion on the intended target for this donation, you must be worried that there will eventually be a referendum you won’t agree with and to have foreign agents so blatantly interfering is totally unacceptable.

Jack reminds me of an oul lad I knew who when in his 60's started a university degree course called something like Women's studies and progressive feminism. He'd turn up at the seminars and introduce topics like A woman's place is in the home. It ended up they all came to love him but he was a genuine rouge

Media extremely quiet on Amnesty’s refusal to hand back the George Soros money. Whatever your opinion on the intended target for this donation, you must be worried that there will eventually be a referendum you won’t agree with and to have foreign agents so blatantly interfering is totally unacceptable.
                                                  Whats to report? 'Nothing much happened on Soros/AI/SIPO story in last 24 hours' isn't a headline that's going to sell much.

Yup, there's definitely no foreign money being funneled into the other side through religious groups....

Jack reminds me of an oul lad I knew who when in his 60's started a university degree course called something like Women's studies and progressive feminism. He'd turn up at the seminars and introduce topics like A woman's place is in the home. It ended up they all came to love him but he was a genuine rouge
                                                      What, like a French communist?

Looks like McG getting stripped so Ferguson can fight Khabib for title.about time

Long thread where Hugo Rifkind engages with an professional not Nazi just a ordinary decent white supremacist. Some revealing insights into the way these kind of lads think and its easy to connect the dots from his squirming to the rhetoric has become central to mainstream Republican politics.

Whats the word on the street down In Keane/Careca land about the Kerry Babies saga being resurrected at this time?

I suppose you wouldn't need to be a tin foil hat wearer to expect that if you trawled RIP.ie from the last year or two you might find some Guard, political, business or other powerful figure whose demise makes this safe to do now.
                                                            There must be some reason beyond their own culpability why the Guards never bothered doing this during the last 15 years when it was an obvious route to travel and just about every other cold case where dna was available was investigated

Joanne Hayes must be made of some tough stuff, fair play and good luck to her.

Long thread where Hugo Rifkind engages with an professional not Nazi just a ordinary decent white supremacist. Some revealing insights into the way these kind of lads think and its easy to connect the dots from his squirming to the rhetoric has become central to mainstream Republican politics.

reading the thread, it seems to be I believe exactly what I'm saying at this moment and what I said just prior to this or just past this has no bearing on it.

Diems are being carpéd like a motherfucker.

Also, if you use some words more than 3 syllables you can nonchalantly say you are in favor of mass deportations of entire ethnic groups

Whats the word on the street down In Keane/Careca land about the Kerry Babies saga being resurrected at this time?

I suppose you wouldn't need to be a tin foil hat wearer to expect that if you trawled RIP.ie from the last year or two you might find some Guard, political, business or other powerful figure whose demise makes this safe to do now.
                                                                There must be some reason beyond their own culpability why the Guards never bothered doing this during the last 15 years when it was an obvious route to travel and just about every other cold case where dna was available was investigated

Joanne Hayes must be made of some tough stuff, fair play and good luck to her.
                                                                This would barely register with me tbh, might be different for auld fellas like careca.

Loving this report, they are just beyond giving an iota of a shit at this stage

But President Trump could benefit from more exercise and losing weight, the presidential physician said after Mr. Trump’s annual physical.

But he did say that Mr. Trump’s weight is 239 pounds and that he is too sedentary.
                                                                  “It’s called genetics,” Dr. Jackson said. “I told the president if he had eaten healthier over the last 25 years, he might live to be 200.”
                                                                  Trump is 6,3 239 pounds
                                                                  239 is 17 stone.
                                                                  just for comparison

I admire your commitment to raising them in the great traditions of the Celtic Tiger.

Bravo sir!
                                                                    They're going to V's bootcamp for the Easter Break.

He'll inculcate the right attitudes I have no doubt.

Are you smarter than a ten-year-old?We all remember the dread of those multiplication tables in Primary School.None of that adding...

They're going to V's bootcamp for the Easter Break.

He'll inculcate the right attitudes I have no doubt.
                                                                        Bigly Boy

This would barely register with me tbh, might be different for auld fellas like careca.
                                                                          lol.

No idea SP to be honest. Either what you suggest or joanne Hayes is only taking a case now. Plus the improvements in DNA testing I'd imagine.

FAO SP

the comments here make Soros sound like a Bond villain

Originally posted by Frank Gibney View Post
                                                                                0.26

0.26
                                                                                  m8

managed to watch a few more films.

the darkest hour. Great movie and what a performance by Gary Oldman

Lucky. This is one of those films where nothing happens but everything changes. another fantastic acting performance.

the red turtle. Silent animated movie by Studio Ghibli. Beautiful piece of work and amazing score.

HQ UK and Ireland about to start btw

@hotspur
                                                                                        I was considering going to see this Buddhist yoke. Saw a review that claimed it is 'deathly dull'.
                                                                                        Any viewing you'd recommend?

HQ UK and Ireland about to start btw
                                                                                          4 players into the last question and they got it all wrong

Dunno if he'd be a fan of the black stuff now.

it's got a white head.

Reminds me of that old joke:

Why is a pint of Guinness like a priest?

It's got a black body, a white collar and if you get a bad one, it'll rip the arse off you

Went to see Mollys Game the other night.

Player X has to be Tobey Maguire. I've read so many stories about him being a creep.

Entertaining for the most part though.

Decent lol at the part where she rakes a game for the first time. Like the table wouldn't be in fucking uproar at this dealer nonchalantly and unexpectedly taking 2% of a 2million pot.

Can you imagine that in the jackpot.

M8s, If any of yis are bothered could you please vote for my brother's photo to win this thingy. There is two of them. Ta.

http://www.huaweicreatives.ie/entran...nhdphotography
                                                                                                      They're actually pretty class. Done

Dunno why that stupid smiley face is on top
                                                                                                      Last edited by dobby; 17-01-18, 19:15.

Gave a research presentation today where it was hard to know if the accomplished audience were in awe of my work or stunned into silence by its naivety
                                                                                                        Yes, that awkward silence where you stop talking and say 'any questions?'

The usual question I get is 'what is it for'? Luckily the answer is 'whatever you want'.

Check out BBC4 show “by Royal Appointment” on now. Showing behind the scenes at John Lobb shoemakers. Cracking stuff for anyone into that sort of thing.

http://www.huaweicreatives.ie/entran...nhdphotography
                                                                                                              Cool pics, done now m8, gl to the bro. Skrrrrt pop pop.

On a similar note, just got confirmation of a booking for this place in LA. http://www.magiccastle.com

I are excite

Emotional. Shane's 60th

Went to see Mollys Game the other night.

Player X has to be Tobey Maguire. I've read so many stories about him being a creep.

Entertaining for the most part though.

Decent lol at the part where she rakes a game for the first time. Like the table wouldn't be in fucking uproar at this dealer nonchalantly and unexpectedly taking 2% of a 2million pot.

Can you imagine that in the jackpot.
                                                                                                                          How fucking hot is Jessica Chastain in it?