I love it when HJ goes off on one.

Jaysus lads, day one?

We'll be eating each others kids by next week..

Lads,

This is for a great cause, keeps us safe. If there's any amount you can chip in please do.

Please check the URL and try again or, alternatively, you can browse fundraisers currently receiving the most donations worldwide below.

Jaysus lads, day one?

We'll be eating each others kids by next week..
          Are you have a go at those of us without kids now?

That was an inferior performance by him, here is a better one:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4edjh2sJvxc
              Great stuff. Had never heard of him. Gutteral soulful voice.

I presume the off licenses being open means beer can be considered an essential supply?

We all think we're gonna look like David Beckham when we shave our heads, but we end up looking like your man Prince Edward.

Trying out that cool new online poker craze. Seems that playing like people used to 12 years ago gets you called down super-light every time.

Turning pro.

Great stuff. Had never heard of him. Gutteral soulful voice.
                      I definitely put him up here last June or so when I was going through a phase of listening to fat people with powerful voices doing covers.

I presume the off licenses being open means beer can be considered an essential supply?
                        Kind of is. There is quite a few people who'd cause damage in order to get their fix.

Trying out that cool new online poker craze. Seems that playing like people used to 12 years ago gets you called down super-light every time.

Turning pro.
                          Playing 5 card PLO with a table of Norwegians earlier.

You lose money at quite the rate playing that.

Playing 5 card PLO with a table of Norwegians earlier.

You lose money at quite the rate playing that.
                            sounds like a plan, getting bored already

Anyone child addled folk here might enjoy Breeders...It's a TV show with one of the blokes from The Office. I suppose its on Netflix or Sky downloads or something.

I definitely put him up here last June or so when I was going through a phase of listening to fat people with powerful voices doing covers.
                                That genre doesn't get better than this

Kind of is. There is quite a few people who'd cause damage in order to get their fix.
                                  How are heroin addicts getting by does anyone know.

Last year or so up by the tenth lock in Clondalkin its been like Hamsterdam up there, supplies must be running fairly thin by now.

@Flushdraw

Why don't you fire up a 10c / 20c cash game in the ipb club on stars and we could try starting a zoom session to go with it

How are heroin addicts getting by does anyone know.

Last year or so up by the tenth lock in Clondalkin its been like Hamsterdam up there, supplies must be running fairly thin by now.
                                      You cant go higher than 2 km so rationing it I'd say.

This is maybe a kinda anachronistic post, but anyway: I have, of necessity, started looking at - eh Netflix...and discovered "Better call Saul" .., which I am devouring, for reasons that may become obvious later in the game. Just wondering is there other stuff on Netflix that people would recommend? Of the same ilk, or just better?

And ... Remember, Spring forward, fall back ... For the clocks like ...

Three episodes in and I fucking love Joe Exotic.

Originally posted by Rahenyrhythm View Post
                                            This is maybe a kinda anachronistic post, but anyway: I have, of necessity, started looking at - eh Netflix...and discovered "Better call Saul" .., which I am devouring, for reasons that may become obvious later in the game. Just wondering is there other stuff on Netflix that people would recommend? Of the same ilk, or just better?

And ... Remember, Spring forward, fall back ... For the clocks like ...
                                            Have you watched Breaking Bad?

Thanks Lazare, will give it a go. Here's a song from long ago that's kinda relevant now ... Or not ... Anyway ...https://youtu.be/RXdsuBaujbQ

That genre doesn't get better than this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-AxpbrFrZo
                                                Never realised that was a cover.

Originally posted by Rahenyrhythm View Post
                                                  Thanks Lazare, will give it a go. Here's a song from long ago that's kinda relevant now ... Or not ... Anyway ...https://youtu.be/RXdsuBaujbQ
                                                  The show is Tiger King btw, Joe Exotic is the main character.

Guy Ritchie's The Gentlemen is somewhat a return to form for him. It's no Snatch but certainly a huge cut above most of the stuff he has done since.

I always wanted 'Originals that are far superior to their better known covers' to be a category on Music King so if I landed it I could post this winner..

Such an uplifting tune, uplifts like no other..

Just out on the television guide, RTE 2

The Octopus in My House.
                                                        A professor develops an extraordinary relationship with an octopus when he invites it to live in his home to learn about its intelligence. S40 Ep3
                                                        That's one long running series about an octopus in a house. Had to Google to find out it's an episode of The Natural World.

I always wanted 'Originals that are far superior to their better known covers'
                                                          I've a good friend who thought Rod Stewerts version of this was the original

"Downtown Train" by @tomwaits from the album 'Rain Dogs,' 1985Directed by Jean Baptiste MondinoTOM WAITSâ–¶ Store: https://tomwaits.ffm.to/storeâ–¶ Website: http...

Like both Bowie's and the orignal of this, though sounds a bit Trumpy now

RECORDED:Chateau d'Herouville,Paris;Musicland,Munich;hansa 1RELEASED:RCA,March 1977PERSONEL:Iggy pop (v),David Bowie(pno,gtr,synth,drum machine),Phil Palmer(...

Grace Jones's version is a lot more uplifting, though better mmm

Provided to YouTube by Universal Music GroupNightclubbing · Iggy PopThe Idiotâ„— 1977 Thousand Mile, Inc., under exclusive license to Virgin Records’Released o...

Best cover ever AINEC

There's no best cover. One of my favourites though is

John Coltrane Quartet/Coltrane John Coltrane - alto saxophoneMcCoy Tyner - pianoJimmy Garrison - double bassElvin Jones - drums

Adopting a strict policy of no Netflix or downloading films. I watch what's on TV, enjoy the ritual of going through the TV guide and then if something decent is on it feels like old school excitement. Also I dont allow it on before 6pm pre that is for wholesome shit. / 8 hour Champ session.

Thanks folks, one and all, for the various above. Jaysus, I feel like an old drummer getting a new lease of life ... Oh ... hang on ...

Best cover ever AINEC

https://youtu.be/Vl9o8zGESe0
                                                                        The new orchestral Eva Cassidy album I CAN ONLY BE ME is released 3rd March 2023 https://evacassidy.lnk.to/ICanOnlyBeMeRestored footage of Eva Cassidy perfor...

Covering a song well is extremely impressive imo.

DMA'S do their own version of Cher classic 'Believe' live on triple j.Subscribe | http://bit.ly/2FYj5jC Like A Version on Spotify | https://spoti.fi/2UpMDcU ...

Just started watching The Platform... Fecking weird.

Is it just me who hadn't heard of Zoom before?

For Laz

Can someone fix that for me?

Or not.

This Year's Love by David Gray. Spotify: https://smarturl.it/ThisYearsLoveSpotifyiTunes: https://smarturl.it/ThisYearsLoveSpotify playlist: http://smarturl.i...

For Laz

Stick it up your bollix

Tried man, can't figure it out. Sorry.

For Laz

This is the longest something made in China has ever lasted.

The Germans being German

This is a great version of a Tom Waits song not quite a cover version I think Tom wrote it for the King of Rythm and Blues

He seems like a dose, whoever he is.

There's increasing opinion that this may have started In the states.

Fairfax County health officials said they don’t yet have a cause of the respiratory illness that sicked more than 60 residents at a Northern Virginia senior living community.

Regular (Summer) swimmer in the Guillamene.

Had an absolute cracker of a photo I took of the place the summer before last on the phone.

Went looking for it there and fear I deleted it and left this one in it's place. Possible I'll find it facebook later, this one will have to do Strewel & Murdrum for now.

Last edited by nicnicnic; 28-03-20, 22:17.

Anyone here good with Linux? I'm not even sure if what I am trying to do is possible. I have part of a system running on a remote Linux server. That program reads in some setup files from a location on the physical drive. The documentation says this location has to be configured as a physical drive location. I want to somehow be able to change these files remotely without logging into the machine itself. So when I do an update on the files in the other location (A completely separate machine running on another network) those setup files on the remote machines' physical drive read the changes and are updated automatically. The program running on the Linux machine picks up the change in these files automatically so that isn't a problem. I've no idea what I am doing in Linux so I am kinda lost even googling for help.

Last edited by Opr; 28-03-20, 22:22.

Anyone here good with Linux? I'm not even sure if what I am trying to do is possible. I have part of a system running on a remote Linux server. That program reads in some setup files from a location on the physical drive. The documentation says this location has to be configured as a physical drive location. I want to somehow be able to change these files remotely without logging into the machine itself. So when I do an update on the files in the other location (A completely separate machine running on another network) those setup files on the remote machines' physical drive read the changes and are updated automatically. The program running on the Linux machine picks up the change in these files automatically so that isn't a problem. I've no idea what I am doing in Linux so I am kinda lost even googling for help.

Have you tried turning it off and on again?

Jesus, The Platform is some movie.

Regular (Summer) swimmer in the Guillamene.

Had an absolute cracker of a photo I took of the place the summer before last on the phone.

Went looking for it there and fear I deleted it and left this one in it's place. Possible I'll find it facebook later, this one will have to do Strewel & Murdrum for now.

Me last summer
                                                                                                              Last edited by Strewelpeter; 28-03-20, 22:52.

Is it just me who hadn't heard of Zoom before?
                                                                                                                Just used the house party app with a couple of my friends this evening. It was actually surprisingly good fun despite dodgy connections. Is zoom something like that?

This may be an opportune time to ask what tik tok is also? I've tried to Google it but I'm still baffled.

Lads,

This is for a great cause, keeps us safe. If there's any amount you can chip in please do.

https://www.gofundme.com/f/treadmill-for-lazare
                                                                                                                  Lol at all the virtue signallers thanking your post and not a penny donated. ClickTivism at its finest

Even if there was no virus you couldn't go out for two weeks with a haircut like that
                                                                                                                    I gave myself a handlebar mustache and my wife has very plainly told me that if I didn't have my beard my face wouldn't have gotten passed the first date.

Too late now sucker!!!

Just used the house party app with a couple of my friends this evening. It was actually surprisingly good fun despite dodgy connections. Is zoom something like that?

This may be an opportune time to ask what tik tok is also? I've tried to Google it but I'm still baffled.
                                                                                                                      Tik tok is for the young lads so you dont need to worry about it

FFS

The coronavrius that has laid Boris Johnson low may have passed into Westminster's inner circle via the EU's chief Brexit negotiator Michel Barnier, according to one theory.

Used zoom tonight with a bunch of mates to have a few beers and catch up. Would never catch the same number of people in person on any day. Zoom is basically the same as webex/teams/Skype/lifesize - a video conferenece.