We Athboy ace 👍..

Finally got drunk enough to listen to David Bowie's worst LP ever https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Never_Let_Me_Down It's pure muck

Played poker today. Like an actual live game of poker. In JPs place, good bunch and a lot of craic. Finished 3rd, got fuck all but enjoyed it all the same.

Went to riggers gaff and brought him for a boojum and got my tshirt with a full loyalty card so a pretty good Saturday all in all.

Played poker today. Like an actual live game of poker. In JPs place, good bunch and a lot of craic. Finished 3rd, got fuck all but enjoyed it all the same.

Went to riggers gaff and brought him for a boojum and got my tshirt with a full loyalty card so a pretty good Saturday all in all.
          I was in Dubland Thursday, also wanted a boojum, went to the one around the corner from the spire at around 13.30...obv the nut worst time. Didnt get one. Dont like packed places sober.

Im away to galway next thursday, 15.30 im thinking...

I was in Dubland Thursday, also wanted a boojum, went to the one around the corner from the spire at around 13.30...obv the nut worst time. Didnt get one. Dont like packed places sober.

Im away to galway next thursday, 15.30 im thinking...
            Yeah they're always mental in the Dublin ones. Even at 8.30 tonight there was only 2/3 free seats. 3.30 should be ok, I dunno tbh. Galway is the only one I have yet to visit. Have been to all the Dublin ones (new ones opening in Smithfield and the docks soon that I'll have to tick off the list) all the Belfast ones, the Cork one and I went to the Boojmobile at a gig lol. Plan to do a.weekend in Galway before Xmas.

Also next time if there's a massive Q in Abbey Street, they have a shop at the jervis luas stop too which seems to be less busy any time I've been in

Thanks guys, much appreciated.

just to annoy hirch
                We're you able to.to watch the game?

Keatley is awful we just need to soend money on a decent 10
                  He was the best player on the park and that included Dan Carter!

How anyone could look at that game and decide Keatley was the issue is beyond me.

Also next time if there's a massive Q in Abbey Street, they have a shop at the jervis luas stop too which seems to be less busy any time I've been in
                    Had a great chowder at crubeen something, pub next to a restaurant.

LeBon Crubeen. A good chowder in Dublin?? I'll have to check that out. Usually have a rule of only getting chowder on the west coast. Got one in Waterford before and one here in Meath and they just taste different to the west coast

Thanks guys, much appreciated.

just to annoy hirch
                        Lovely touch.

Nobody uses QR codes in this part of the world. The fact that you have to download a separate app to use it, instead of it being part of the camera shows how necessary it is.
                          Wrong. You are just a dinosaur. They use them in lots of Govt tourism sites for a start.

App QR Codes

Scan the QR Code below to download the FREE Glaslough Heritage Trail App.

Everywhere uses them dude ..catch up.

also

Galway-based QR Code start up, Codacast, has been shortlisted for the Irish Web Awards in two categories.

Codacast creates, designs and manages promotional campaigns for its clients using ‘QR Codes’ with added Facebook-shareability.

The start-up has taken traditional black and white QR codes and enabled them to include the logo of the company, advertise the company via a Facebook post and include colours. They can also track usage of the code to calculate ROI.

It has been shortlisted in the 'Best Science and Technology Site' and 'Best New Web Application/Service'.

“The scanning metrics provide our clients with the ability to monitor the performance of each code and calculate their Return on Investment on a code-by-code or campaign basis,” said CEO & Founder Mark White. “Printing a QR code is no longer hit-and-miss.”
                          Last edited by Guest; 22-10-17, 01:56.

2017 is a huge year for King's Casino, Rozvadov,starts monday...expect random nonsensical interjections from me on such matters

Bamboozled

Waterford. Great spot......when it's finished

Jaysis lads, QR codes have been dead for years now... Can’t believe they never took off properly really... being ugly didn’t help.

That article is from 2015 p&f and the company hasn't been in the news since!

Do you drive a car?

Toyata Nissan Merc all use them lots of dealerships use them ...on stickers or cards ..you swipe the sticker in the car window in the dealership and it keeps the info for you

Merc put them on all cars now that paramedics swipe and get all your medical info.

Toyota has been using them since 1994

Lots of companies use them ..starbucks car rental places ralph lauren etc ...the NBA in the states.

Also ...video games.
                                        Last edited by Guest; 22-10-17, 08:15.

For the BBV brain, bought the girlfriend a watch for her birthday but she wasn't digging it so ended up getting her something else in a different shop original watch was on sale what's the law regarding returns/exchanges?

Wasn't sure if I'd get a refund but I'd of taken a credit note from the store, I was away in Macau and the girlfriend's mother went to return it yesterday but got nothing but grief off the store and wasn't able to get anything for it.

They don't have to offer an exchange if there is nothing wrong with the watch. They are under no obligation if you have just changed your mind. Only if it's faulty.

Some shops do a return and exchange under a certain period of time. But they are under no obligation to.

So no they don't have to exchange it if it's in full working order and the only reason is you changed your mind or the gf does not like it.

Sorry.

Heather Hardy.....Ouch!

The divide here P+F is between company's adding QR codes to their posters and consumers actually using them.

Unless tiny response rates are worth the effort. I guess even if you have 0.00001% response to a poster by people scanning a QR code, thats better than no interaction.
                                                  TGI fridays have them on the menus and you can pay by qr codes. Lots of stores are starting to let you pay by QR code.Sorry you are wrong.
                                                  Mc DOnalds

Taco bell
                                                  Last edited by Guest; 22-10-17, 08:57.

Heather Hardy.....Ouch!

That is fucking awesome.

Oh well why didn't you start with that big gun of info from the beginning. Thats a straight slamdunk if you can point to TGI Fridays doing a thing.

You seem to be missing the point about the difference between companies putting QR codes on things and customers using QR codes.
                                                            Customers are using them to pay.

its called like mvisa or something..
                                                              Mastercard Expanding Scan-To-Pay QR Program
                                                              News: Mastercard will let shoppers pay for in-store purchases by scanning a QR code. The credit card company is also working with EMVCo on global QR standards.

Why the fuck would car dealerships go to the expense of having online info and stickers in customers weren't using them???

I've used them...not often...

Do you drive a car?
                                                                    nope

Wrong. You are just a dinosaur. They use them in lots of Govt tourism sites for a start.
                                                                    They've been dead for a long time. I did a lot of research into them at my last position for branding and marketing and the return on them is something like .003%, or 1/100th of the return for internet ads. The main issue is that in order to be read, customers need to download a reader app, and that's one step too many for people who would rather just go to a URL or type a phone #. QR codes never worked, and should be avoided in the modern era or you look like a dinosaur.

link me to a single story saying approximately how many people (rough estimate even) are using qr codes to pay for meals in tgi fridays...
                                                                        This is one for mastercard payment

this is TGI friday

there are really pushing the QR code payment system ...this is in Manchester though..

TGI Friday’s wants to help consumers get in and out of their restaurants a little faster, and is using QR codes to do it. As part of a series of upgrades to facilities in select locations across the nation, Friday’s has added scannable QR codes to its bills. At the end of the meal patrons can

The idea is it will get customers in and out of fast food restaurants faster

QR Code Statistics The Who, Why and Where of using QR or action codes for marketing We've had a lot of interest in our previous posts on using QR codes for marketing which.

Comscore data showed that in June 2011, 14 million mobile users in the U.S., 6.2 percent of the total mobile audience scanned a QR code on their mobile device
                                                                                but that is 6 yrs ago...

Snapchat had bought the now inactive QR code generator Scan.me for a whopping 50 million dollars.
                                                                                Looking for desktop vs smartphone analytics? Our mobile marketing statistics compilation has the latest stats for web, apps, social and more.

Jaysus, I'll go back to bed

SavedYouAClick.

That also says what the company wants, not what customers are doing.
                                                                                    During a June 2021 survey, it was found that 45 percent of responding shoppers from the United States stated they had used a marketing-related QR code in the three months leading up to the survey.

Many smartphones now come with a QR Code scanning feature built into the stock camera app. The list of handset manufacturers include Xiaomi, Motorola, Samsung, and Lenovo to name a few.
                                                                                      I you are a marketer who used QR Codes a decade ago, you probably hate them. And you are not wrong. But do people use QR Codes now?

You will do what the wiz says ye hear me!

In May 2017, Switzerland announced digitization of their payments and invoicing system using the QR Bill. By January 2019, every payment sip in Switzerland is expected to feature a QR Code.
                                                                                      United States

In the United States, Paypal, an online payment system allows users to make transactions by scanning a QR Code.

Retailers such as Target and Walmart have a QR Code payment system in place for their customers.
                                                                                      and last but not least

a. According to a new U.S law, every product is required to have a QR Code to provide GMO information

Jaysus, I'll go back to bed
                                                                                        I think you should.

I've never used a qr code for anything, ever.

LeBon Crubeen. A good chowder in Dublin?? I'll have to check that out. Usually have a rule of only getting chowder on the west coast. Got one in Waterford before and one here in Meath and they just taste different to the west coast
                                                                                            Yes, the pub to the left of it, Oirish place.

The KODI skin i was using always made me use a QR code to update.

Check this out Hitch & P&F

static_qr_code_without_logo.jpg

QR is extremely useful I'll have you know

looking forward to the JFK papers. If they are bereft of salacious content that I make it short odds they have been sanitised for public consumption.
                                                                                                  his great nephew is now a politician long legacy family https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joe_Kennedy_III

The KODI skin i was using always made me use a QR code to update.

Check this out Hitch & P&F

[ATTACH]2505[/ATTACH]
                                                                                                    i millennial it

We're you able to.to watch the game?
                                                                                                      Yep, never got home as planned, but found it on an aussie tv. If saved for next time though.

Man city sure are playing some sexy football. KDB must be the 3rd best player in the world at the moment after Messi and Ronaldo... pure genius.

QR is extremely useful I'll have you know

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/QR_decomposition
                                                                                                        So is eircode, but as a country will collectively ignore them both. Not for us

Except with google maps now using eircode it's actually become useful for finding all those places without proper addresses!

Anyone watch 'Gunpowder' last night? Heard it was very good, but extremely gory.

GUNPOWDER Official Trailer (2017) Kit Harington TV Show HDSubscribe to Rapid Trailer For All The Latest Trailers! ▶ https://goo.gl/dAgvgKFollow us on Twitter...

i want a rice cooker ...just for rice any thoughts

Proper industrial scale cooking on Sundays here, as need food for the Mondays too. Goulash on the way with 1.5kg of beef sacrificed to the cause Can't recommend highly enough the cookeo for dishes like this (this looks like a similar Amazon version of the Moulinex one we have). A fairly standard part of modern French kitchens, but never really saw them in Ireland. Reduces your cooking task down to just chopping things up and produces amazing dishes.
                                                                                                                    looks good

does it do rice

Yep, never got home as planned, but found it on an aussie tv. If saved for next time though.

Man city sure are playing some sexy football. KDB must be the 3rd best player in the world at the moment after Messi and Ronaldo... pure genius.
                                                                                                                      Yeah and I've a serious man crush on Aguero. He's my favourite player in the league now Costa is gone. Paddy power probably pay out on city before Xmas

Its just a 2d barcode, have been used on contact lens packaging for at least 15 years.

Was at the UFC in Gdansk last night. Card and fights were absolutely awful but the crowd were great.

Asked Owen Roddy in the airport to get Artem to stop fighting. The money he is earning can’t be worth it. Scrambled brains for sure.