DoS sources seem very categorical that this was a shock.

So unless we're going to start taking the word of a proven liar and fantasist...I'd say they're right.
    DoS? I didn't sau it was trump's word. It was someone else's . It just makes more sense.

But don't let logic get in the way of hatred for Trump.

Realised too late that Cheltenham started today.

I know people like it but horse racing really is awful.
      Bait

DoS? I didn't sau it was trump's word. It was someone else's . It just makes more sense.

But don't let logic get in the way of hatred for Trump.
        It makes the opposite of sense actually.

Trump has never once said a harsh word about Putin or Russia, in fact he has expressed open admiration. It seems probable his campaign colluded on multiple levels with Russian agents of state. He refused to extend sanctions imposed for invading the sovereign territory of Ukraine.

And now he's sacked Tillerson; mere hours after he said Russia was probably involved in an attempted murder on UK soil. A view that the UK Prime Minister, head of the USA's oldest ally has also expressed.

Here's what makes 'sense':
        1. Putin has multiple forms of leverage over Trump
        2. Trump does what he's told
        3. See: today's events

Yeah I've no doubt Trump is well tied up with Putin, I just don't think that's why he sacked Tillerson. I don't think he'd be stupid enough to do that. I don't think Putin would be stupid enough to let him do it.
          We will never know, so agree to disagree is our best bet

Bait
            Not intentionally, albeit in here that's probably true to an extent.

Yeah I've no doubt Trump is well tied up with Putin, I just don't think that's why he sacked Tillerson. I don't think he'd be stupid enough to do that. I don't think Putin would be stupid enough to let him do it.
              We will never know, so agree to disagree is our best bet
              In the face of all the evidence that Trump is an A Grade Moron, you don't think he'd do something stupid?

Interesting.

In the face of all the evidence that Trump is an A Grade Moron, you don't think he'd do something stupid?

Interesting.
                He just fired someone else for agreeing with you.

It makes the opposite of sense actually.

Trump has never once said a harsh word about Putin or Russia, in fact he has expressed open admiration. It seems probable his campaign colluded on multiple levels with Russian agents of state. He refused to extend sanctions imposed for invading the sovereign territory of Ukraine.

And now he's sacked Tillerson; mere hours after he said Russia was probably involved in an attempted murder on UK soil. A view that the UK Prime Minister, head of the USA's oldest ally has also expressed.

Here's what makes 'sense':
                  1. Putin has multiple forms of leverage over Trump
                  2. Trump does what he's told
                  3. See: today's events
                  What leverage do you think he has?

Mainly financial, Lots of Russian money went into the Trump organisation when no-one else would lend.

No doubt Trump is dumb enough to have shagged hookers in Moscow too.

I know Putin is impressive and all, but to be the only person in the world that tempers Trump?

'tempers' <> 'owns'

heh

Apparently Tillerson was told few days ago. So it's more a case of he spoke against Russia because he was fired, as opposed to being fired because he spoke against Russia.
                            But sure who knows what to believe with all this shite anymore easier to sit back and watch.
                            Want out of our bet yet m8? Taking you to the cleaners.

Originally posted by Frank Gibney View Post
                              Want out of our bet yet m8? Taking you to the cleaners.
                              What was that again, end of term? Teflon Don is fav I won't lie

The first female head of the CIA an historic appointment.

What was that again, end of term? Teflon Don is fav I won't lie
                                  Yea, see out term one IIRC. ChaCHing

Realised too late that Cheltenham started today.

I know people like it but horse racing really is awful.
                                      I agree, bit I'm curious what you would have done differently if you realised a day or two ago that it was starting today.

I swear to jaysus, today was like every cunt in the world knew I was taking a very long & extended Paddy's weekend and had all got together to take the piss. I was batting problems away from my desk better than Babe Ruth in his prime for a solid 12 hours

Good news. The 'me' household will soon add a 'mini_me'.

Congrats
                                            start sleeping more now, you'll thank me later

Batty love flix?

The first female head of the CIA an historic appointment.
                                                Was reading a bit about her there, imagine her memoirs (which will never get written) would be fascinating/terrifying to say the least

Well deserved goal by Seville. Should make for an interesting last 20 mins!

I don't watch any EPL but I do like to watch the CL.

Had no idea Mourinho could have turned MUFC into such an awful team to watch. And there's two! Played off the park by a team that cost a fraction of their own price.

Good for the comp that United are going out. Been some fantastic knockout games but they're playing boring and fearful stuff.

1. Tillerson (friend to Russia, remember) says it is likely that Russia was behind the Salisbury attempted murders
                                                        2. Trump sacks him....within hours

The kompromat Putin has on Trump must be outrageous.
                                                        Somewhere in the region of 4-5 billion is a lot of kompromat.

Would cheer you right up that football. thankfully they can stop taking up valuable midweek football air time with their boring shite

All on Jose here, Disgraceful and cowardly performance. Terrible to watch lately.

I'll be heading out to Citywest tomorrow to do some live updates from the Irish Open details in the link.

Still second in the league though aren't they so can't slag them like.

Pogba a passenger. Strolling about throwing shapes.

Looking forward to Dublins man utd V Sligo's Liverpool today. I do hope Dobby and Elshambles don't behave like children after the match. Tis only a game lads

Also Ireland by 20 is a good bet v the scots

Na, that's not right!

Am I doing it right?

battle of EGOs with Jose. 3 year plan wtf is next. Souness is coming in his pants live on the tellybox.

You would wonder what the etymology of that is; "throwing shapes".

Interesting.

Na, that's not right!

Am I doing it right?
                                                                          Ireland won by 20. Great tip ye ungrateful shower.

Interesting.
                                                                            At a guess I'd say it started in Limerick or Cork
                                                                            Last edited by Guest; 13-03-18, 22:13.

I said after the first leg United wouldn't go through. Would wreck your head watching them.

Luckily I had my own game tonight. Came on at half time with the team.down 2-0. We won 3-2. Got 2 assists and won the corner that lead to the first goal.

This is great. Spoilered for GIFiness
                                                                                Direct link here

This is also impressive

Stephen Hawking RIP. Hope Kayroo tells his strip club tale in memoriam.

This is also impressive

The irritating thing about the gif is that it stops before he fully complete it. You wouldnt be 100% sure if he fails to catch his balance at the end or falls, which affects the impressiveness of it.

Always passed me by exactly what Steven Hawkings actually did. Like whether he was an actual genius or someone who it was admirable that he did anything given his problems. Guess today will be a good day to find that out.
                                                                                          Your knowledge of his work is lost in a black hole.

Always passed me by exactly what Steven Hawkings actually did. Like whether he was an actual genius or someone who it was admirable that he did anything given his problems. Guess today will be a good day to find that out.
                                                                                            I wonder will they retire the chair ?

He's at the big strip club in the sky now.

Your knowledge of his work is lost in a black hole.
                                                                                                I lost a condom in a black hole once. I got sucked into it. Still though was a heavenly experience .

Cliffs on stripper story?

He was actually a genius

The irritating thing about the gif is that it stops before he fully complete it. You wouldnt be 100% sure if he fails to catch his balance at the end or falls, which affects the impressiveness of it.

Absolute genius of the highest order. Will do down in history alongside Einstein. His issues were purely physical. Early in his career he walked and talked normally.

Hitch breaking the academics version of the magicians code.

Calling out that nobody but other academics really knows if they know or do anything and even they are not keeping an eye on each other.

I see the GOP managed to lose a Congressional district that voted Trump by 20 points.

Clearly Americans are starting to pay attention to politics again.

Absolute genius of the highest order. Will do down in history alongside Einstein. His issues were purely physical. Early in his career he walked and talked normally.
                                                                                                              I don't think so. Einstein was so influential across so many different branches of physics. He won his Nobel prize for something most 1st year physics students would struggle to associate him with.

Interesting.
                                                                                                                My understanding was that it originated during the Madchester-era of raving where street swagger and dance floor moves were often conflated.

Lots of shoulder and arm attitude as you pimp-roll down the street.

Latterly more commonly associated with fake-aggression i'd say. Bit like handbags at dawn/come on have a go... where there is only one agitated party but plenty of onlookers (usually rolling their eyes).

I said after the first leg United wouldn't go through. Would wreck your head watching them.

Luckily I had my own game tonight. Came on at half time with the team.down 2-0. We won 3-2. Got 2 assists and won the corner that lead to the first goal.
                                                                                                                  Who you playing with now that you made the move Dobby?

Can’t believe the Russians killed Stephen Hawking!

My understanding was that it originated during the Madchester-era of raving where street swagger and dance floor moves were often conflated.
                                                                                                                      "Throwing shapes" and "shaper" were used in soccer well before the Madchester music era.
                                                                                                                      "Kick the fucking shit out of the shaper you useless cunt" our Under10s manager would shout in tactical encouragement if we'd allowed their winger to get past us.