Take off sexton.. No need to risk him.
    He's carrying an injury of some sort years. Is his own worst enemy and a clear target for every team

Our second and back rows are noticeably very fast compared to previous year or so. Fantastic zip from Henderson, Ryan and Stander when they got ball in hand. I wonder has there been a shift in the focus of S&C during the build up.

The deselection of Toner would certainly suggest as much.

Soft auld day in Yokohama now. Pitch looks to be holding up tbf.

Lovely Galway-esque conditions for Carthy to come on and control territory to see out the last 20.

Wonder how serious O'Mahony's first half injury is. Lad has no luck in world cups.

Well done Conway. Deserved that for making the third try.

Thought that 4th try would never come

Wonder how serious O'Mahony's first half injury is. Lad has no luck in world cups.
                    Was it two failed HIA's? Didn't see what happened to Bundee but O'Mahony got a few bangs on the head/neck.

Our second and back rows are noticeably very fast compared to previous year or so. Fantastic zip from Henderson, Ryan and Stander when they got ball in hand.
                      Lenihan on RTE saying that Henderson 'might' become a world class player straight after his fourth world class line break in a world class game is going to be hard to top for punditry

Right, see ya for the quarter finals.

Was it two failed HIA's? Didn't see what happened to Bundee but O'Mahony got a few bangs on the head/neck.
                          I'm not sure, hopefully just precautionary though.

Beautiful to see Hogg reduced to appealing forlornly for a bit more mileage from the touch judges.

Him and Russell are pure show ponies.

This 2nd half is dire

Ireland don't have to take any risk and it's teeming rain.

Would you rather see a France-style blowup?

VDF motm?

Why is Rory still on the pitch?

Ireland don't have to take any risk and it's teeming rain.

Would you rather see a France-style blowup?
                                      Not looking for an explanation, just making an observation. Scotland are shite is another one

Any opinions on making old private correspondence public without the persons permission? I feel like 28 years is long enough ago, and I wouldn't think of doing it it reflected badly on the person or if they were involved in politics.

If the injuries aren't too bad that was everything you could have hoped for.

Ouch!

Any opinions on making old private correspondence public without the persons permission? I feel like 28 years is long enough ago, and I wouldn't think of doing it it reflected badly on the person or if they were involved in politics.
                                              If the other guy doesn't want it public, then would consider it bad form to not respect his wishes provided it's nothing dodgy.

If there was truly private stuff, then you shouldn't do it obv.

Those letters were historically interesting and I doubt Prof Andrey would mind in any way. Consider it the personal equivalent of the 30 year rule!

Beautiful to see Hogg reduced to appealing forlornly for a bit more mileage from the touch judges.

Him and Russell are pure show ponies.
                                                  Think you are being unfair in Hogg he got six nations player of the year twice in a team getting battered its hard to shine.

If there's one thing I note Tonga for from World Cups past it's being absolutely filthy. And if you can't beat England you may as well murder one of them.

15/2 red card in match.

Think you are being unfair in Hogg he got six nations player of the year twice in a team getting battered its hard to shine.
                                                      Seen them both fail to deliver in way too many big games now.

They have the ability, just not the temperment.

Viliami/may fts with pp. He is their winger and is 33/1

If there was truly private stuff, then you shouldn't do it obv.

Those letters were historically interesting and I doubt Prof Andrey would mind in any way. Consider it the personal equivalent of the 30 year rule!
                                                          That's exactly how I feel. Just wanted to make sure I wasn't doing something horrible inadvertently.

Lol stop would you , nicely frontloaded schedule, almost 20 days solid ahead of 1 sided tonkings bar a handful of games and the minnow v minnow stuff (1 competitive match next weekend for example)

Tonga's tighthead prop, what an athlete.

Thought that Farrell, Ryan, Henderson and Larmour were really good today. Best was flawless without having to really push too hard too.

Scotland were a bit ... shit ...
                                                                Wayne Barnes. Ah, ffs.
                                                                Was truly excellent today, told players repeatedly what he was watching out for, and pinged them immediately when they didn't listen to him.

Never really understand the dislike. He's really good.

This 2nd half is dire
                                                                Poor oul Scotland must have cried when they saw the weather when they came out for the second half. Whatever hope that they had of a comeback basically impossible in those conditions.

What’s your Ireland team for Japan? Personally deeply unimpressed by Japan against Russia. I’d be rotating and prepping for SA and taking no injury chances...

My team is

Kilcoyne
                                                                  Best
                                                                  Porter
                                                                  Ryan
                                                                  Kleyn
                                                                  Ruddock
                                                                  Van De Flier
                                                                  Conan
                                                                  Murray
                                                                  Carbery
                                                                  Stockdale
                                                                  Henshaw
                                                                  Ringrose
                                                                  Earls
                                                                  Kearney

Bench
                                                                  Healy
                                                                  Cronin
                                                                  Ryan
                                                                  Henderson
                                                                  Stander
                                                                  McGrath
                                                                  Carty
                                                                  Farrell/Larmour depending on Henshaw fitness...

Rested/injury recovery

Sexton
                                                                  O’mahony
                                                                  Aki

I'd give VDF a rest V! Another 7 who's very injury prone. Not like we have much strength in the position..

Never really understand the dislike. He's really good.
                                                                      I've been to way too many matches where has he has whistled all the flow and continuity out of the game. Leaving both sets of players and supporters completely frustrated. Compared to Nigel Owens who actually has a proper feel for the game.

Decent volley, decent save!

It'll be amusing watching England convince themselves they're going to win the whole thing off the back of this turgid show against some half-fit Tongans.

I'd give VDF a rest V! Another 7 who's very injury prone. Not like we have much strength in the position..
                                                                            We’re very light on 7s! POM failed a HIA so he’s unlikely to make it in 6 days. What would you do switch Ruddock to 7 and play Beirne or Stander at 6?

In fairness a panel of 31 is very tight but given how bad Japan were on Friday and how hungry the Irish looked today I’d fancy a BP victory regardless.

It'll be amusing watching England convince themselves they're going to win the whole thing off the back of this turgid show against some half-fit Tongans.
                                                                              In fairness Tonga have really nullified them. The Argies are gaining a lot of hope watching this.

We’re very light on 7s! POM failed a HIA so he’s unlikely to make it in 6 days. What would you do switch Ruddock to 7 and play Beirne or Stander at 6?

In fairness a panel of 31 is very tight but given how bad Japan were on Friday and how hungry the Irish looked today I’d fancy a BP victory regardless.
                                                                                It doesn't really matter, the group is won now anyway.

Might as well go on the piss for the week.

It doesn't really matter, the group is won now anyway.

Might as well go on the piss for the week.
                                                                                  I wouldn’t go that far.

We’ve prepped like the european cup. Never great for the first few rounds but getting the job done via the forwards. Hopefully we can bring an incredible backline performance by the quarters as we’ll need it.

Baldy made good on his promise to go back and visit Kolya!

LATEST MERCH: https://teespring.com/en-GB/stores/bald-and-bankrupt🇧🇾 Three days ago I travelled to Belarus to drive back into the radiation zone there and ...

I wouldn’t go that far.

We’ve prepped like the european cup. Never great for the first few rounds but getting the job done via the forwards. Hopefully we can bring an incredible backline performance by the quarters as we’ll need it.
                                                                                      Ah, you're such a pessimist. We're either the best or second-best team in this thing.

I'll have England to go further than us if you're so optimistic here. Same stage knockout a push.

ye all know my thoughts . Champs elect on at 10s anyway.

One thing we're very bad at is finishing off a clean break. Both Stockdale and Stander unable to slow down, get the head up and see who was coming up in support to run in an easy try.
                                                                                            Agreed, stander just went with force over guile there and you could see Sexton screaming for it on the replay. Need to be more clinical.

Lenihan on RTE saying that Henderson 'might' become a world class player straight after his fourth world class line break in a world class game is going to be hard to top for punditry
                                                                                            Henderson has a great game, but he needs to have 5-6 more of them to be considered world class. Ryan has already done that.

Watched Phil Galfond stream on Twitch the past 2 nights. Guy is still a genius and made some sick plays and calls. He played the 10k 8-game (fired 3 bullets), finished 7th in the 1k 8-game, played some other high stakes games, and 2 tables of 25/50 PLO zoom, along with some cash games on his run it once network.

He'll be back tonight for the 10k omaha, 5k nlh, and a will probably play the 2k omaha on party. Defo worth checking out one of the best in the business if anyone is at a loose end.

Twitch is the world's leading video platform and community for gamers.

Baldy made good on his promise to go back and visit Kolya!

Thats the 2nd time hes been back so, havent seen this one yet. Bald and Harald Baldr's vlogs are my 2 favourites. Simon Wilson used be brilliant but his has gone sharply downhill recently.

[/SPOILER]

Thats the 2nd time hes been back so, havent seen this one yet. Bald and Harald Baldr's vlogs are my 2 favourites. Simon Wilson used be brilliant but his has gone sharply downhill recently.
                                                                                                  Yeah, I think Wilson should keep some of his behaviour to himself. The regular petty thievery is not my idea of being thrifty.

The surf and turf platter in Michael's of Mount Merrion is a thing of joy.

Yeah, I think Wilson should keep some of his behaviour to himself. The regular petty thievery is not my idea of being thrifty.
                                                                                                      haha what are you talking about. Its crap because hes cut it all out!. Paying for everything these days, not chancing his arm at all. The whole mc donalds trick was getting tiresome i will say.

Well he was hardly going to steal stuff in North Korea

This one today in Russian is quite something. The youtube subtitles worked surprisingly well

SUPPORT ME ON PATREON: https://www.patreon.com/nfkrzTwitter ► https://twitter.com/roman_nfkrzMAKE SURE TO TURN ON SUBTITLES!!! In this video me and Bald and ...

Edit: he paid someone to do the subtitles, should have realised they were too accurate!
                                                                                                          Last edited by ComradeCollie; 22-09-19, 18:25.

I'll have England to go further than us if you're so optimistic here. Same stage knockout a push.
                                                                                                            Meh, we can punt once they play each other.

We're the best 6N team by far. The softness of our group is mitigated by the respective toughness of the QF.

Check out what €10k worth of damage to a small aeroplane looks like....thank fuck for insurance.

Can you not do the same to the other side ?

That's a propeller I presume? Is it made from Platinum covered diamond?

What would worry me is how did the damage happen?

The surf and turf platter in Michael's of Mount Merrion is a thing of joy.
                                                                                                                      How do you get that as a platter?! What does it consist of...?

Can’t find the damage? Any chance of a hint...

That's a propeller I presume? Is it made from Platinum covered diamond?
                                                                                                                        What would worry me is how did the damage happen?

Can’t find the damage? Any chance of a hint...
                                                                                                                        Yep, taxied over a rabbit hole and it scraped the ground. Engine needs to be removed and sent to see if the sudden rpm drop shock damaged any components. Prop will need an overhaul too.

I see Thomas Cook finally went bellyup overnight. Be some cunt to be stuck in an airport with screaming kids and flights all cancelled. Zuutroy could be cleaning up if he hadnt bust the plane.