View Single Post
Old 11-07-16, 15:39   #15
dobby's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: The Infirmary
Posts: 7,879
Originally Posted by gerk2015 View Post
all players paid 2 into best hand and is separate hand that ended up winning was house.the rule is you have to use both your hole cards and you can only use 3 on board for best hand prize.this rule eliminates things like houses where board might be AAAKK and player plays board.
You didn't mention that in the OP. That's a regular thing in local pub games. Usually at a charity game or something where there's spot prizes. So in this instance I can understand why you have to use both hole cards.

You should have won the pot for that hand with quads but not the "best hand" prize with the 2 entry because you're only using one card for quads.
dobby is offline   Reply With Quote
2 Thanks From: