Thread: BEST HAND
View Single Post
Old 11-07-16, 13:49   #11
RossiesAbu
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerk2015 View Post
Not sure if anyone would do this in their local game.In my local,I was told -

"YOU MUST USE YOUR 2 HOLE CARDS"

My cards are A 10

The board was A A 3 A K

Going by rule,i think that means only 3 cards on board can be used. Obviously I stated that my hand was A A A A with 10 kicker and that 4th card (K) on board doesn't come into play.

I stated an identical example where 4th card on board improves hand. If player has 4d 5d and board is 6d 7d 8d 9d and Ks.Should player not have straight flush to 8 for purposes of best hand.I was told that this would win best hand where mine didn't and that you cant make quads with 1 card in your hand.

Should I have won best hand?
I dont really understand the question. You had four aces, what were you up against to win 'best hand'? Re the second example, you are using your 2 hole cards so whats the issue? I'm presuming the 'best hand' is a separate prize?
RossiesAbu is offline   Reply With Quote