Noel Hayes Nose Bleeds

Oh, also

Poor old Macpower....how he is indicted in this I'll never know... another bad beat Macpower.

LMAO KP is getting dragged into it now as well as Chubbs... Stock up on popcorn I can sense a finger mickey coming sometime soon

EireAbu isn't Chubb is it?

Great reading on that thread, also HoLLLLLaments said gimme a break in every one of his posts
          Does Macspower still post?

Great reading on that thread, also HoLLLLLaments said gimme a break in every one of his posts
            Does Macspower still post?
            It's hilarious how many people in that thread think it's ok to break rules if they are a nice guy/someone they know. If they were cheated they would ball their eyes out.

Some things don't change.

It's hilarious how many people in that thread think it's ok to break rules if they are a nice guy/someone they know. If they were cheated they would ball their eyes out.

Some things don't change.
              The flip side being how ungenerous and vicious people can be if they don't like the person who did something unskillful.

They can be. Nowhere near as bad as cheating. Making out that people being ungenerous/vicious is anywhere near as bad is a desperate attempt to pass the fault.

Wtf are you talking about? Cheating is ok because people have cheated before, eh?
                  Pretty scummy by all involved. Never liked Hastings, would not have expected Noel to be desperate enough to sink to these depths. He's minted now, so why do this?
                  Have you ever played poker before? Do you believe in playing any game fairly? Or do you believe that since some people will cheat, then everyone should cheat?

Bumhunting may be looked upon unfavourably, but how you can draw a comparison there is mindboggling. You are not forced to play anyone who you don't have an edge against. You can choose to only play weak players, that's fine. But choosing to buy someone else's account to fool players into playing you, well that's pretty low. Maybe you are blinkered because you know one of the people involved. Still doesn't excuse the shocking lack of logic in your posts though. Unreal.

The Gary Clarke thing was different and also very scummy. I didn't say this noelhayes thing wasn't cheating or bad form I just think it's online poker where there is a new scam or scandal every few weeks so am shocked people are so suprised that's all!

Wasn't looking for any kind of a row just giving my opinion! Certainly not on hear to promote cheating like cardshark has mentioned. But hey, I literally couldn't give a Shite.

EireAbu isn't Chubb is it?
                      I don't think so, it was said to be that Dutch guy who was living here and then people were making up stories as to who it was and some even claiming to be him.

Dutch guy denied it. Said he plays under some other handle

Spot on post from two plus two

5=2+2
                          journeyman

Re: Brian "Stinger88" Hastings Multi-Accounting as "NoelHayes"
                          I'm done with this now. Bored beyond belief.

HS poker is like the old peloton in the Tour de France. Everyone cheats and everyone knows everyone cheats but everyone keeps it quiet because everyone else does it so it's all cool. Stop moaning and get on with it because it is what it is.

Too many people think like the above. Of course it mainly stems from the overly competitive, capitalist and malfunctioning socioeconomic bubble of modern life that is so unbalanced it can only implode with time. But I also think the messed up remnants of the poker boom has left many young men in their own clueless bubble due to too much money and never having had to interact and adjust as normal people do in society.

This game ain't so cool and I'm just bored beyond belief.
                          5=2+2 is online now Report Post

They can be. Nowhere near as bad as cheating. Making out that people being ungenerous/vicious is anywhere near as bad is a desperate attempt to pass the fault.
                            It's not a competition.

It's entirely up to everyone whether they wish to look for opportunities to cultivate and practice states of mind such as contempt, hatred, condemnation, anger, schadenfreude, or whether they wish to look for opportunities to cultivate and practice states of mind such as kindness, compassion, forgiveness, sympathetic joy etc.

I'm pretty sure I know which choice leads to peace and contentment, and which to agitation and dissatisfaction for me. I guess it's up to everyone to check it with their own experience.

Originally posted by IPBYOUSAY View Post
                              5=2+2
                              journeyman

HS poker is like the old peloton in the Tour de France. Everyone cheats and everyone knows everyone cheats but everyone keeps it quiet because everyone else does it so it's all cool. Stop moaning and get on with it because it is what it is.
                              He's just another gobshite. That post is a pisspoor copy of something someone else said much better a while earlier in the thread.
                              That lad is a moron who has posted as fact a number of things that are wrong.

Wasn't he the one that said Our Conor won the Grand National or was that the other eejit?

He's just another gobshite. That post is a pisspoor copy of something someone else said much better a while earlier in the thread.

Wasn't he the one that said Our Conor won the Grand National or was that the other eejit?
                                Tbh I can't disagree as im not sure I kind of glossed over a lot of his posts lol. Lots of stuff coming to light tho and I'd say it's far from over. Vanessa selbst just basically said it's fine, which is completely wrong imo. It seems as if the majority of hs regs think you're an idiot if you're not cheating somehow. Mindboggling!!! They got way too much money and fame. F#ckers think their above the law, even jungleman and all is chiming in saying to whist up about like wtf. The one good thing this noel hayes dude did do is shine a big light on this cheating and just maybe it'll stop some more of it from happening
                                Last edited by IPBYOUSAY; 26-06-15, 21:14.

The lad who posted that was the lad people thought was me. My IQ is a least 2 points bigger than his.

He could have said Our Conor won the space race whilst rocketing his shit into NASA HQ and the Soviets but that isn't really the point is it m8.

Tbh I can't disagree as im not sure I kind of glossed over a lot of his posts lol. Lots of stuff coming light tho and I'd say it's far from over. Vanessa selbst just basically said it's fine, which is completely wrong imo. I seems as if the majority of hs regs think you're an idiot if you're nor cheating somehow. Mindboggling they got way too much money and fame. Fuckers think thier above the law jungleman and all chiming in says to whist up about like wtf. The one good thing this noel hayes dude did do it shine a big light on this cheating and just maybe it'll stop some more of it
                                    This stuff has been going on for years. The law does not care. The poker companies do not care and the general public do not care. this stuff has been rampant for years,I have no sympathy for people this guy fooled and would not be the slightest bit surprised to find that some of them are partial to a bit of multiaccounting themselves

The lad who posted that was the lad people thought was me. My IQ is a least 2 points bigger than his.

He could have said Our Conor won the space race whilst rocketing his shit into NASA HQ and the Soviets but that isn't really the point is it m8.
                                      Pretty sure his point was that Noel hayes had a portion of the our conor sale. And a lot less than he or people who know him claim. A few 100k wouldn't last long when the account was having million dollars wings in the space of a week!

this wouldn't have caught me out drunk as fuck and havnt used any software in years playing 2 tables on an iPad.

Fecking amateurs playing with all the crutches available. Kids time to take the stabilisers and play like a real man accidentally putting yourself all in while sticking on the next episode of some box set before luck boxing a min cash before deciding it's a bit crap and not playing for another 6 months.

I don't understand the 'ah shur its happenin loads, be grand tis the way it is now' line of thought that seems to be rampant in this thread and not caring or having sympathy for the people he took 100k's from the comfort of his own home in the usa while they have changed their whole lives to live in other countries and play legally. People would play differently or not play at all in games vs hastings. There seems to an underlying bitterness towards online poker blocking the logical conclusion that its scummy and fucked over alot of people who never touched the shady side of things
                                            Last edited by Laois Hammer; 26-06-15, 23:35.

Originally posted by Laois Hammer View Post
                                              I don't understand the 'ah shur its happenin loads, be grand tis the way it is now' line of thought that seems to be rampant in this thread and not caring or having sympathy for the people he took 100k's from the comfort of his own home in the usa while they have changed their whole lives to live in other countries and play legally and play differently or not play at all in games vs hastings. There seems to an underlying bitterness towards online poker blocking the logical conclusion that its scummy and fucked over alot of people who done never touched the shady side of things
                                              Jungleman's 'Don't give a shit' attitude didn't go down too well in the thread.

Originally posted by jungleman
                                              lol you guys care way more than i did and i promise i lost way more money than any of you from games with him :$
                                              And Vanessa Selbst's comment is a bit weird, although she did backtrack a little saying she never read the whole thread, but it also doesn't go down well at all.

Originally posted by fslexcduck
                                              So I've only read a really small piece of this thread, apologies if I'm repeating.

I think y'all really need to think about what you're doing as a community. Crucifying someone who is MA'ing is absolutely terrible for poker. Basically, the people who wind up getting burned at the stake (BH, gboro, etc) are the people who were trying to do the "right thing" and come out to some people about their accounts. The people who say nothing to anyone get away scot free.

I'm not condoning the activity of MA'ing but from a pragmatic point of view, what's more likely to result from threads like these - that everyone stops MA'ing, or that they stop coming out to ANYONE at any time?

Furthermore, the idea of blaming Jason Mercier for not coming out with the info is the same situation. If he is supposed to be punished for not immediately outing someone who comes out to him, you basically just ensure that Jason now has to play poker against multiaccounters without that info. Sure, it's a pessimistic attitude, but it's reality.

Since this is a sort of a lose-lose, the only result of threads like these or blaming Mercier is creating totally perverse incentives. Given that, there just has to be some sort of change in the rules/ethical code about changing screen names, or something else has gotta give. I just think it's so short-sighted for everyone to pile on in these instances. Things are not black and white, there are gray areas. What BH did isn't great of course, but surely we can understand the reason behind doing it if you are based in the US (once again I don't know specifics of the activities of whether he was pretending to be fishy or not, but just assuming not for now). So shouldn't we have at least some compassion for existing within the gray area?

Just my 2 cents.

There is a word for this that fits it perfectly

HUDwinked

Jungleman's 'Don't give a shit' attitude didn't go down too well in the thread.

And Vanessa Selbst's comment is a bit weird, although she did backtrack a little saying she never read the whole thread, but it also doesn't go down well at all.
                                                  Has anyone done a study on the relation between long term winning pros and autism?

Originally posted by Laois Hammer View Post
                                                    not caring or having sympathy for the people he took 100k's from the comfort of his own home in the usa while they have changed their whole lives to live in other countries and play legally
                                                    Surely in this age of security and regulation pokerstars can check an IP address are you sure he was playing in his home where its not legal? I find that hard to believe esspecially in such high stakes where would be monitored closer.

Technically speaking it is a rule breaker to go for a piss or head off for a while and let someone else play a few hands. Wasnt ghosting an issue too. Then you have people being able to hack software and see all your hands face up. Its not a crazy concept considering the amount of poker sites some have invested better than others and has happened before. The smart ones dont just bother going on a unbelievable run and have a crazy up graph no they cunningly stay out of the spotlight but these are relatively high stakes for most to care.

Then you have live poker. Endless ways to cheat and with more technology less obvious. The casinos will invest on being cheated themselves they have that NORA technology that isnt used on poker tables. They dont care really, cheating is bad publicity.

Pokers oirigins are from cheating cowboys and a poxy thread about somebody selling an account isnt going to change a tradition. There will always be different angles.

On the NoelHayes account id imagine a straight up fee was paid and not any continuation. People were commenting why would you pay for an account when you can get a random acccount? People would be suspicious if a randomer started up playing high stakes outofnowhere what you need is a story, people can google and probably dont take it any further than a quick search. Maybe he has done this a few times an the NoelHayes account just happens to be his winner. In retrospect im sure noel wouldnt have sold the account considering the publicity but if you were offered x for a dormant account id say nearly everybody here would sell.

Integrity of the game give me a fucking break.

some of the responses in this thread are nuts. Multi-accounting is wrong, it's not the same as murdering someone or marking cards but it's still wrong. The fact it's not as bad as murdering someone or marking cards is clearly no excuse. Selling your account in this manner is also wrong. I think the multi-accounting itself is a greater offence but selling the account is still wrong. If the financial incentive is great enough, I'm sure there's plenty of people that would sell their account. It's not the greatest crime in the world and there's plenty of shadiness in poker and in life, but to think it is justifiable because of these reasons is absolutely laughable.

I don't see anyone justifying it. Just people pointing out that you would have to be seriously thick in this day and age to be jumping into HS online games thinking the players you are up against are what they seem. The days of recreational players tipping loads of money onto the tables are long on,these games are a cesspit.
                                                        If you are shocked by this kind of thing you are probably the kind of simpleton who queues up for selfies with Doyle Brunson and Mike sexton,thinks chip reese was some kind of Saint and says crap like best of luck at the tables
                                                        I don't think thete is a single HS online pro whose life you read about and go I'd love to swap lives with him. they mostly come across as severely stunted individuals with a world view shrunken by years sat in front of a screen hammering Adderall and ganging up on degenerate bums.

I don't see anyone justifying it. Just people pointing out that you would have to be seriously thick in this day and age to be jumping into HS online games thinking the players you are up against are what they seem. The days of recreational players tipping loads of money onto the tables are long on,these games are a cesspit.
                                                          If you are shocked by this kind of thing you are probably the kind of simpleton who queues up for selfies with Doyle Brunson and Mike sexton,thinks chip reese was some kind of Saint and says crap like best of luck at the tables
                                                          I don't think thete is a single HS online pro whose life you read about and go I'd love to swap lives with him. they mostly come across as severely stunted individuals with a world view shrunken by years sat in front of a screen hammering Adderall and ganging up on degenerate bums.
                                                          there's a lot of scumbags and unsavory behaviour in poker, agreed.

Now what has that got to do with this situation?

there's a lot of scumbags and unsavory behaviour in poker, agreed.

Now what has that got to do with this situation?
                                                            I don't see how the guys who lost to the Noel hayes account can feel aggrieved. I lost interest in poker 4-5 years ago butbi could have told them people were multi accounting in HS games because there is no incentive not to. Nobody cares outside of the people in the cheap seats on 2+2 and maybe some people trying to bring online poker under control in the states.
                                                            And I'm not condoning it,just saying it's a lost cause. The poker sites have shown they don't care,it's not in their interest to care,as long as the rake keeps coming they are happy

Jam fly you're def off here. Hastings withheld info to gain an edge, sneakily. The should of course pay the bet in some part but not in full. The money he used t cheat people is money he's using to take more money from the poker community. Sure you can see the wrong in this. Altough I do see where you're coming from. What he done should in no way be rationalised in any way man.
                                                              I know what you're saying. The best reasoning I saw in the 2+2 thread was something along the lines of "the issue is not people betting against BH having not done their research. The issue is people betting against BH, and even if they have done their research, it would still be (almost) impossible for them to be aware that BH was playing in these games as preparation. That is what is unfair about the bracelet bets".

I still think what BH did was possibly against the spirit of the bet, but was not against "the terms" of the bet (ie there was no clause that there had to be full disclosure of what BH did as preparation for this bet). Multi-accounting is a crime in itself and that should be duly punished, but I'm not sure how much BH multi-accounting should affect the bracelet bets. It doesn't paint BH in a good light, and I think people would be hesitant to bet with him again, and it's definitely a bit of a scummy way to gain an advantage in these bets, but I wouldn't go as so far to say these actions should negate the bet or are against the rules/terms/conditions of the bet.

The fact he prepared by playing under a different name definitely makes it a grey area. Bets like these are about information, and using information to make an assessment of what the correct price is. Naturally, both parties want to have an edge. The fact not all information was available to both parties (due to BH multi-accounting) suggests BH had an unfair advantage in the bet. However, no one was forcing the other parties to make the bet, so at what point does "let the buyer beware" come into effect? The bracelet bets are a grey area, but I personally think they are two separate issues, and despite being a bit scummy, I don't think BH multi-accounting should affect the bracelet bets.

I think what wer all want to know is: what's the baseline figure for selling unsuccessful Irish stars accounts?

This is a far more interesting thread

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/29...nners-1538509/
                                                                    When a bot gets a bug

Post 47192689 -Poker discussion forum with over 500,000 members and 100 different poker forums. Learn poker strategy & sharpen your poker skills for tournament poker, texas hold 'em, five card draw, omaha hi lo, seven card stud and more plus talk poker TV, and dozens of other topics.

If the financial incentive is great enough, I'm sure there's plenty of people that would sell their account.

Did get a chuckle out of this

Total life earnings: $154,917. Latest cash: $2,510 on 19-Nov-2023. Click here to see the details of Noel Hayes' 36 cashes.

Noel watches on

Just make sure we're first to know about the next our Conor you have lined up and all will be forgiven.

Wow ... he is not all there ...

He's a rare breed of clueless self entitled cunt.

I saw this on Blonde Poker:

Great work from Ivey in the one drop

Pratyush ‏@pratyushbuddiga · 14h14 hours ago
                                                                                    Ivey snap goes "Alright Noel" the first hand Hastings raises hahaha

Getting his name mentioned everywhere. All he ever wanted. Money well received.

Last edited by newbie2; 02-07-15, 22:18.

No carrot top, feel free to enter!

Things blowing up over on 2+2 for Noel.

Originally posted by whomeno View Post

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/29...eater-1552119/
                                                                                                    Old news at this stage. Doubt he gives a shite.

Originally posted by whomeno View Post

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/29...eater-1552119/
                                                                                                      Clearly somebody on a witch hunt.

No updates to that thread in a week. It seems NVG and Twoplustwo aren't interested in this side of it. The focus has been overwhelmingly on Hastings and the ethics and extent of cheating in high stakes since the outset.

That doesn't mean the sites don't care about that end of the breech of Ts and Cs of course it they are investigating the matter seriously.

In my opinion the ball stops with the operators for creating an environment and ecosystem that allows this to happen in the first place. Hastings wasn't the first and won't be the last. Noel wasn't the first and won't be the last. Until the industry at large gets its act together that is!

Originally posted by PokerPiper View Post
                                                                                                            In my opinion the ball stops with the operators for creating an environment and ecosystem that allows this to happen in the first place. Hastings wasn't the first and won't be the last. Noel wasn't the first and won't be the last. Until the industry at large gets its act together that is!
                                                                                                            Agree to a certain extent that operators should be more open/upfront about these past/present/future allegations but there is only so much in which they can be culpable but it ultimately comes down to people being able to circumvent the rules/ethics and that is something no T&C's can hold up, imo it's ultimately down to the people who flaunt these rules.

Site operators have procedures/protocols in place for situations like these and I'd hazard a guess it works a lot of the time but where there is a will there is a way and people will circumvent them, what do you think operators should be doing & possibly not doing?

Agree to a certain extent that operators should be more open/upfront about these past/present/future allegations but there is only so much in which they can be culpable but it ultimately comes down to people being able to circumvent the rules/ethics and that is something no T&C's can hold up, imo it's ultimately down to the people who flaunt these rules.

Site operators have procedures/protocols in place for situations like these and I'd hazard a guess it works a lot of the time but where there is a will there is a way and people will circumvent them, what do you think operators should be doing & possibly not doing?
                                                                                                              The only reason this is an issue is down to enforced screen-names and data-mining. Anonymity or some form of data-access restrictions (even banning HUDs) would go some way towards creating a more benign environment. Basically hastings wanted to play a rogue account to hide his identity. If everybody's identity was 'hidden' the issue wouldn't exist. Its a little more complex than this but I think the operators could/should do more. All they care about is rake it seems. Meanwhile the community is crumbling.

All just my opinion of course. I'm sure there will be lots of online Pro's who shudder at the thought of not having a HUD or the Identities of their prey.

I get why the sites might allow these accounts go
                                                                                                                "undetected". Laliberte in his various guises
                                                                                                                significantly contributed to high stakes cash games
                                                                                                                when Durr etc were generating publicity.

I get why Hastings might see
                                                                                                                advantages to hiding his identity.

What I don't get is why somebody building a
                                                                                                                high profile career in the gambling industry would
                                                                                                                risk his reputation in this way. Particularly when he
                                                                                                                appears intelligent and financially comfortable.

Getting why the others might act as they have
                                                                                                                does not infer that I agree with their actions btw.
                                                                                                                Last edited by DeeBrown; 18-08-15, 22:07.

Is there some argument against banning datamining and HUD software that doesn't occur to me? Seems an absolute no brainer

I'd say that would be nigh on impossible. much easier to allow everyone to change their handles whenever they like rendering datamining and HUD use pretty limited

Yeah I know it's probably impossible, but if that's the only logic that exists for it not being against the rules then the same ought to apply to multi-accounting.

Unenforceable rules ironically only hurt honest players.

Everything is possible with software!

What is the relevance of the screen name in real terms ?

Why is it even necessary to display one ? its a relatively simple routine to generate a random image/avatar/label that is linked to the back-end user account.