sure you still have a sweat.
    Wanna swap €200 if either wins (win only)?

no can do.
      NP, headbobber coming up between us hopefully. GL.

that was disappointing but thought our goose was cooked within the first furlong.
        Yep that didn't go to plan,ah well onward & upwards etc.

Got told 2 months ago that shake the bucket would be rock's 1 st win. Only saw it late and had WAY too much on itvafter a good days punting wish I never saw it

Surprised to see Sudirman friendless in the Middle Park today, bought in last years Newmarket elite sales he definitely boasts the strongest form in the field this season. While 2yo form can never be rock solid he did beat the very highly touted War Command over 6 in a G1 at the Curragh before finishing 2nd to Toormore over 7 in another G1 lto, both of those horses are very much in the early betting mix for next years classics. Wouldn't ideally want to see the ground go too much softer but a big ew play at 6/1 for me.

6 places in the Cesarewitch

Apologies if mods don't think this is value but I think Racebets are the only ones offering 6 places for each way bets in the Cesarewitch today.

Here is the full offer details

Simply place an each-way bet and if your horse finishes in the top 6, we'll pay you out!

Terms and conditions apply

* Day of the race market only
              * Winnings will be applied within 24 hours
              * Only available to customers based in UK and Ireland
              * Maximum payout per customer is £100

intent on getting the new car I am going for the first/last race double in Curragh today. Grandmas Hands (12/1) & McKinley (14/1)
                Quiet day in work. Followed blindly.

intent on getting the new car I am going for the first/last race double in Curragh today. Grandmas Hands (12/1) & McKinley (14/1)
                  stick winning impact in there and ye get any car ye want just hope the ground not drying out to quick

3.45 winning impact NAP

Quiet day in work. Followed blindly.
                      Likewise

.3rd in the first race and of course a winner in the last. Gonna have to start stalking you..

14/1 yoke wins at 7/1 or so. What does a man have to do to get a new Q7!! still plenty of profit.
                          Nice one Noel! Sound for that. Taxes and charges in thr post.

is it fill yere boots time on Cirrus Des Aigles @ 11/10,be odds on soon....or will he?

he hated the track - I thought it was a good run.
                              Sonic Beat gets the galloping track today but he also gets a few classier and a few dangerously handicapped yokes to contend with.
                              FWIW Andrew Leigh nominated this race as perfect for him even though he can't ride it himself and he's very keen to ride a winner on him. We are pleased to have been able to get Niall Kelly as Sonic needs a lot of riding so a lad who is strong enough to be able to do the job is needed.

Its a really tricky handicap and one all the amatuers want to win. John Robinsons horse, Cool Warrior, is two stone better than its mark when it is like a road but whether it is firm enough for him today is doubtful.
                              the one's Jamie Codd and Nina ride, McKeirnans horse if its off and Blue Dynasty who was well backedbefore fallling in the Downpatrick race and runs off a featherweight today are all real live dangers but if he runs to his best Sonic should have a decent ew chance.

Yeah hard to evaluate Cirrus, definitely looked past his best earlier in the season but showed his class of old cruising to victory lto in France but wasn't the strongest of fields and everything suited him on the day. Wouldn't be for me at prices.

I'm a massive Farhh fan, think he's exceptional on his best form, would have been a glittering 3 yo campaign but for running into the GOAT, but he's such a fragile horse and the prolonged absense has to be factored in. Think the ground is softer than ideal for him and would prob prefer 8f but if I see positive vibes I'd find it hard not to have a poke.

Think Morandi could be the suprise in the field especially if the conditions continue to worsen. The 3yo allowances at this time of year are so much more more valuable.
                                Last edited by The Situation; 17-10-13, 13:33.

Rotw gone into 8s with farhh into @ 7/2 & cda remains the same @ 11/10

came up with a short list of 3 in the sprint stakes,Maarek,Jack Dexter & Viztoria.if maarek wins he'll be the first 6 year old to do so in 60 odd years but ticks most other boxes,Viztoria should be fine with the conditions but fillies have a poor record in this and as a 3 year old she placed in a group 2 last year as where the other 3 year olds that have won were placed in a group 1 as two year olds so might find it all a little too much.so ended up having a small poke jack dexter @ 11/2.

Very rare seeing De Bromhead sending horses over to England outside of the big festivals, Sizing Symphony one of the few over the last few years and goes there again today. Interesting to see if the ground is actually as good as reports because he definitely needs that.

Didn't he send Sizing Austrailia and Loosen my Load over in the last few years. And of course Sizing Europe, I'm think Kazal went aswell. What I mean is he never sends no hopers

rebel fitz @ 11/10, 1st big bet of the nh season for me today

Only one to beat now

Originally posted by wicklowp View Post
                                            Only one to beat now
                                            Got a bit off when saw him jump the 1st 2 fences. Bit of a sting

Can't wait for today's card, in shocking form so hoping for a change of fortunes today.

R1: Got to back my old favourite Harris Tweed ew at 9/1 in these conditions.

R2: Maarek @ 7/2

R3 Igugu ew at 10's

R4 Not the most reliable sort but think Olympic Glory's shorthead 2nd to Moonlight Cloud in France is the strongest form line in this race, that was the last time we seen Dawn approach and looked like he needed the break after that, would be some training performance if he can peak again today so late in the season but OG for me at 6/1.

R5: Enough support for Farhh to suggest they have him fit for today. Would love to see him show how good he can be.

Ugh Johnny you genius.

VUL

Some race, tactics worked out perfect for Godolphin.

While sitting here bored waiting for the UCL I had a look at the 7.20 at Kempton, like the look of Sahara Desert running his second race. Ran first race there and was green but finished well, Stoute and Moore both have a good record on the track. Currently priced at around 11/2.

Edit: Into 4s now.

Hard not to be taken by that run from Wonderful Charm at Fakenham.

Looks the part alright,never even had to get out of first gear to win that.

Originally posted by Thefonze View Post
                                                            Jamaican bolt in the Sprint at York today, great shout.
                                                            Runs at Doncaster today and should recoup the losses of the last day. Also few euros each way on tangerine trees who is down s bit in the weights and had ruin well on soft.
                                                            At Aintree I like astracad who was finishing well last time out at Cheltenham.
                                                            Good luck all.

Just a par is a 1/2 favourite today. He is 20/1 for the rsa in Cheltenham. Before today's race is a good time to get on that.

no. absolutely no value in taking the 20/1. This could be one of the hottest RSA for years. Serious quality in it this year.
                                                                Wish i seen your advice and he was beat.

Jennies Jewel goes in a really competitive Brown lad handicap today in Naas.

There are a few of the fancied runners that I think would prefer better ground and a few others making their seasonal début. McManus has four in it and there are also the Ricci and Gigginstown teams to beat but between her race fitness, her course and ground form and that she worked well last Thursday she has some things in her favour. We think that she is as good as anything in the race so I'm inclined to think that the 12/1 on offer from Boyles is worth a small ew bet.

Hmmm she didn't get there?

Edit: nope. Great run though, such a game mare... always runs her race.

Jennies Jewel goes in a really competitive Brown lad handicap today in Naas.

There are a few of the fancied runners that I think would prefer better ground and a few others making their seasonal début. McManus has four in it and there are also the Ricci and Gigginstown teams to beat but between her race fitness, her course and ground form and that she worked well last Thursday she has some things in her favour. We think that she is as good as anything in the race so I'm inclined to think that the 12/1 on offer from Boyles is worth a small ew bet.
                                                                      beyond sick, what a game mare, WP & UL.............
                                                                      D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

:-( great run - pity she didn't see daylight a fraction sooner

Incredibly unlucky strewel.

Puketastic

Only saw the replay there now, Bah!

Ian came back bulling like a lad who felt he had done something that cost him the race, but I don't think he did a thing wrong probably a little unlucky but mostly that the line wasn't a stride further. I think he really felt he'd get there from the last.

Was gutted for Jarlath, its his second time to be pipped in that race and he deserved that today.

Not that it would have been even close to being the right thing but I have seen the stewards make worse decisions and throw out winners that had far less effect on the result than AJ caused there. I suppose It would have needed Davy to be running on a bit better for it to have really had a clear effect on the result because Barry was never finishing better than 4th anyway.

Onwards and upwards, she's some game mare long may she last with that good attitude she has, TBH today doesn't even come close to being a beat in the greater scheme of things, the way things are going at the moment quite the opposite; today was one of the really good days.

Anyone have any fancies for the breeders cup meeting?
                                                                              I like the look of some past winners and have done them in multiples.

Anyone have any fancies for the breeders cup meeting?
                                                                                I like the look of some past winners and have done them in multiples.
                                                                                ?? Any particlar reason for doing that, past winners have a very poor record. Only a dozen in the 29 years.

Verrazona the nap of the festival in the dirt mile.

?? Any particlar reason for doing that, past winners have a very poor record. Only a dozen in the 29 years.

Verrazona the nap of the festival in the dirt mile.
                                                                                  I agree that past winners don't fare to well but normally race on different tracks, this place is being used again and is unique with its hills as most US courses are flat. the times posted last year signaled some fine performances. If you can lead out be close to the lead here you tend to do well. I like little Mike, trinniberg in the Sprint and fort larned in the classic.All 3 look cracking each way bets.

Mullanaghoe River running at 3:10 in DownRoyal today.

Remember GAB mentioning him favourably in his Meade Stable post.
                                                                                    Last edited by Theresa; 01-11-13, 12:17.

My selections for Breeders Cup. Starting with the "marathon" @ 20.45. GL me

R6 - Ever Rider - unoriginal but found it hard to find oppose.
                                                                                      R7 - Wilshire Boulevard - 2nd string on jockey booking but had look back at run at curragh on firm ground when beating Oklahoma city.
                                                                                      R8 - Broadway Empire (E.W) - think there could be some improvement
                                                                                      R9 - Al Thakhira to win (just punting that ground will be ok) Kitten Kaboodle (E.W Saver)
                                                                                      R10 - Princess Of Sylmar - form pick

Did a big lucky 15
                                                                                        Chips all in , turf Sprint
                                                                                        Silver max, mile
                                                                                        trinberg, Sprint
                                                                                        Little Mike, turf

All are good each way best also.

Ryan Moore is some pilot, wonder what price The Fugue traded at in running.

Like Tarquinius @ 10/1 in the Cork National tomorrow.
                                                                                            Will be a slog of a race but looks to have the right profile if fit.

Hit 1.5

Did a big lucky 15
                                                                                                Chips all in , turf Sprint
                                                                                                Silver max, mile
                                                                                                trinberg, Sprint
                                                                                                Little Mike, turf

All are good each way best also.
                                                                                                Disaster night punting, have back all the profits of the day and more.
                                                                                                Have backed mount athos ante post in Melbourne cup and he gets drawn out wide so looks like more trouble ahead. Have him at 12"s.
                                                                                                Aside from that a very profitable month.

Pin landed on seville @ 16/1 in the melbourne cup box ticking machine for the gowann ya good thing 20 each way effort.Boyles the only firm paying 5 places at this stage but are a full 5 points shorter on Simenon than stan james.(sj go 14s,boyles go 9s)and 2 points shorter on voleuse de coeurs.

Last edited by amberleaf; 04-11-13, 10:46.

Some pilot, but what a muppet! Makes Ruby look genial!

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                                                                      Some pilot, but what a muppet! Makes Ruby look genial!
                                                                                                      Ah he gets a lot of unfair stick for being a bit dour, it's just his nature and some people are just not cut out as media friendly types, his job is to ride winners and he does that better than most. I suppose he could try a little harder on the PR side but I couldn't care less once he gets them up and more importantly neither could he!

meh see Mission Complete,who could have been tony mccoy's 4000th winner is a non-runner.

In other news see that Noel Meade has a fist full declared in the naas bumper on saturday

Get today's racecards for horse racing in Ireland, the UK and overseas featuring in-depth data, form, betting odds, tips and expert analysis.

ahh i see,out of Interest why does it say 27 declared & not entries on the top of the card on the link,just a over-sight on their part?

Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                                                                                                            meh see Mission Complete,who could have been tony mccoy's 4000th winner is a non-runner.
                                                                                                            And he gets on Jonjo's other one to make it 3,999. On to Towcester tomorrow where he rides 2 for JP and Jonjo.

yup,church field in the 2.10 & mountain tunes in the 3.10.

Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                                                                                                                yup,church field in the 2.10 & mountain tunes in the 3.10.
                                                                                                                worth a punt on both for the 4000 surely?

Not really, they will both be false prices because of the occasion .... Not saying wont win, but their price will not be a fair reflection on the chances!

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                                                                                    Not really, they will both be false prices because of the occasion .... Not saying wont win, but their price will not be a fair reflection on the chances!
                                                                                                                    KISS OF DEATH.

Both have a chance of the two he's on today,mountain tunes looks the most likely to win tho,looking at the interviews this morning he seems to be in a rush to get it over and done with.

2 singles and a mug double.
                                                                                                                        Now that is the kiss of death

Southwell will be praying for Mountain Tunes to be turned over!