Indeed. Just read this in the Grauniad. Well summarised imo

Tsipras rattled his sabre until it was blunt – and for what?

http://gu.com/p/4ah3y

As said above I've not been following this that closely but the can only imagine the utter delight of the big parties here with the gigantic stick they now have to beat the lefties with.

I'm generally quite left leaning but have little doubt that all this is showing the likes of the AAA(genius bit of re-branding from the Socialists) and others up for the sloganeering bluffers that they are. At the very least a country should be able to expect that the people they vote into power have some degree of a plan moving forward based on the claims they've made. Throwing around claims like, "we're going to end austerity!!" are understandably palatable for people as we've all been hit pretty hard by austerity measures in varying ways but as soon as anyone asks "How?, And then what?" they're boned and they now have the wonderful mess of their comrades in Greece to be used against them (rightly so)

I think Waterford @ 9/4 to beat Tipp is too big, also having a punt on Noel Connors for 'RTE man of the match @ 28/1. If Waterford are to win he could have a huge influence.

Cliffs on ze Greeks plz. I have about a pichet worth of vin blanc's time to read.
        Looks like they may be finnished now.....

nah, they're still greeks M8.

For anyone that gives a shite, Bonner, Houghton and O Leary on RTE 1.

Warning:you have to put up with Miriam.

Just bought my 3 piece in Louis Copeland for the fight. Heading into town to a bar that will stop serving at 2.30 to watch.

Lol I'll be watching in my boxers with a box of beer and a pizza in the comfort of my own home.

HYPE HYPE HYPE

I've only the vaguest idea whats happening, but go team ireland.

Why is it on so late? Lousy time zones. I have a ticket for the hype train but haven't been up past midnight for as long as I can remember. Oh well. 9am bagel and coffee hype it is.

Will be slipping chad a couple of sleeping pills about 3am so he sleeps through the biggest moment of his young life.
                    You'll need a bottle of them m8.

Wow, Ted 2 is some bucket of shit.

Saw the new terminator movie... Not great but in fairness not terrible either. Enjoyable enough and not the worst 2 hours either, better than San andrea anyhow.
                            Last edited by pokerhand; 11-07-15, 22:17.

Wow, Ted 2 is some bucket of shit.
                              Started to watch it earlier, gave it 15mins and just turned it off

I went to Jurassic World during the week and loved every minute of it.

Cliffs on ze Greeks plz. I have about a pichet worth of vin blanc's time to read.
                                  Moher.

They're gone.

I went to Jurassic World during the week and loved every minute of it.
                                    Yeah found that very enjoyable. Love the nods to the original.

You have to be some sort of mouldy cretinous prick to be rooting against McGregor tbh. I'll get behind any Irish lad who's one of the best in the world at what he does. Hearing there are droves of Irish lads in Vegas. Going to be some atmosphere. Hopefully he pulls it off!!

a "mouldy cretinous prick" - are you serious?
                                        The dude is an out and out scumbag.

I remember you from the boards.ie poker forums, Llyod.

Maybe you should think about how you hurl insults like mouldy cretinous prick cause your behaviour, with others, would probably satisfy that criteria.

"you'll get behind any Irish who's is the best in the world at what he does" - makes sense you sunshine boy. What about the people who are up and coming and need the support?
                                        Nah you'll only get behind those who are "the best in the world" you fat prick.
                                        Last edited by welk_in; 11-07-15, 22:44.

It's Time To See If Conor McGregor, A Beautiful Troll, Can Fight

McGregor had once watched The Secret on DVD, a film that pimps the Laws of Attraction, the philosophy that if you say positive things and think positive thoughts, positive things will happen to you.
                                          MSN will be happy

Also, final paragraph will suit The Situation down to the ground!
                                          A skeptical fan would say that McGregor is a UFC creation whose career has been built and manicured by Dana White and Lorenzo Fertitta in the style of a WWE personality. He’s never been hurt, and has been made the face of the Ultimate Fighting Championship without ever having to really fight. But that doesn’t mean he can’t.

For months, Conor McGregor had a date with the best fighter in the UFC. Tomorrow night, after his fight with Chad Mendes, the world will finally know if he deserved it.
                                          Last edited by Emmet; 11-07-15, 22:58.

Originally posted by welk_in View Post
                                            Of course, thats who he is.

I remember the boards.ie poker forum contained the nastiest, toxic, bunch of fat nerds in existence.

This place doesn't seem as bad but a lot of the same gimps seem to be floating about the place.

Like Lucky Lloyd and his bullshit stories. He used spout some insane amount of shite and get a bunch of likes, probably cause he is handicapped and people felt sorry for him.

What did you have for tea welk_in?

I like the cut of your jib welk_in, you tell it from the heart.

Maybe you should think about how you hurl insults like mouldy cretinous prick cause your behaviour, with others, would probably satisfy that criteria.
                                                  You should report him to the mods here, click the triangle thingy under his post.
                                                  Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 11-07-15, 23:01.

I remember the boards.ie poker forum contained the nastiest, toxic, bunch of fat nerds in existence.

This place doesn't seem as bad but a lot of the same gimps seem to be floating about the place.

Like Lucky Lloyd and his bullshit stories. He used spout some insane amount of shite and get a bunch of likes, probably cause he is handicapped and people felt sorry for him.
                                                    I know your a troll and I shouldn't rise but God your some prick. Need figure how to put someone on ignore.
                                                    Last edited by Hatedajacks; 11-07-15, 23:01.

You're doing hype wrong.

when do the prelims start?

Reading that article Emmet posted would make you want to have the house on Mendes at current odds. Come on CHD is it all just hype with very little else ? The money finally seems for be coming for him too in the betting markets.

when do the prelims start?
                                                              On now - http://atdhe.mx/boxing/watch-ufc-189...-prelims-7f199

BT starts at 1am

Seery up next on the above link.
                                                              Last edited by Jibzzzz; 11-07-15, 23:21.

On now - http://atdhe.mx/boxing/watch-ufc-189...-prelims-7f199

BT starts at 1am

Seery up next on the above link.
                                                                What time can we expect main event? I need a few hours sleep but don't want to miss Mendes winning.

I would actually like somebody to win because they seem like a good hard working guy, whereas I don't give a shit if some dude was born on the same rock or in the same society as me, just on that basis alone. If McGregor was a sound lad, or even half of one i would be rooting for him, as it's not like I have 0 sense of wanting the Irish to do well. I just want to see the fight, not rooting against him, he has worked hard and done well, fair play. Would kinda like him to win for the hype train to continue tbh. I can easily see how people would be against him though. People can talk up him "putting on a show" for the cameras and being a master of manipulation to get money but it's bollocks, that is what he is like. Yeah it may be a little exaggerated, not too much.

I now return to normal broadcasting HYPE HYPE HYPE

Reading that article Emmet posted would make you want to have the house on Mendes at current odds. Come on CHD is it all just hype with very little else ? The money finally seems for be coming for him too in the betting markets.

Mendes should be favourite.

McGregor is class on the feet and will look a weight class bigger.

We've got a fight.

Pity Seery lost, seems like a sound fella.

Mendes should be favourite.

McGregor is class on the feet and will look a weight class bigger.

We've got a fight.
                                                                        The only war McGregor's ever been in is that mobile game he's advertising. Anyone expecting a decent fight tonight is in a world of delusion.

Pendred coming out to Put 'em under Pressure. excellent.

Time for the GOAT!

a "mouldy cretinous prick" - are you serious?
                                                                              The dude is an out and out scumbag.

"you'll get behind any Irish who's is the best in the world at what he does" - makes sense you sunshine boy. What about the people who are up and coming and need the support?
                                                                              Nah you'll only get behind those who are "the best in the world" you fat prick.

Well if you're rooting against McGregor...

Not sure which of the personally directed insults there I like the most.

Round 1 hard to score?

The only war McGregor's ever been in is that mobile game he's advertising. Anyone expecting a decent fight tonight is in a world of delusion.
                                                                                  How can anyone take this for real? Such transparent nonsense.
                                                                                  I ain't the deluded one m8

Pendred getting ruined as usual.

Could still win though.

Pendred getting ruined as usual.

Could still win though.
                                                                                      He's so boring and horrible to watch. Hearing boos in a crowd full of Irish is bad sign.

Nothing is more tilting than that ad.

But why wouldn't the fight be decent?

Not sure Pendred has any power at all in his strikes.

Meh beaten by a better fighter. Your man was too clever to get taken down in a bad position.

EDIT: lol at a judge calling that for Pendred.
                                                                                            Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 12-07-15, 01:02.

Wow, Pendred only lost by split decision.

That was never a split. would have given Pendred the third round but that's nonsense.

Nothing is more tilting than that ad.

But why wouldn't the fight be decent?
                                                                                                  Because the result is obv predetermined.

That was never a split. would have given Pendred the third round but that's nonsense.
                                                                                                    Thought Howard won the third fairly comfortably. Nothing much happened in the first so could see how he could have been given that. Weird the way same fight can be seen differently.

Banter in here, cunce riled up.
                                                                                                      Chad looks sleepy.

For such a bear of a man Pendred's striking is remarkably meek. Even after 5 ufc fights there's been no improvement.

Very strange that. His physique seems to have brought him this far, he'll obviously be on the Dublin card but a loss there could spell the end, aside from his first fight against king, they have all been awful to watch.

alex Garcia's neck is thicker than his head.

Chad looks sleepy.
                                                                                                              Must of emptied the box of sleeping pills on em.

Just order dominos m8, N E T?

Originally posted by NiceandcoolTrig View Post
                                                                                                                Very strange that. His physique seems to have brought him this far, he'll obviously be on the Dublin card but a loss there could spell the end, aside from his first fight against king, they have all been awful to watch.
                                                                                                                He's a big fucking dude and wears guys down onto the mat, always been his game. Never going to have a highlight reel full of KO's but fuck me he has some chin and never gives up.

Win or lose I hope the McMen fight is epic, Thrilla in Manila style. Would love to see him actually put to the test.

Chad looks sleepy.
                                                                                                                    I'm waking up m8.

You're yawning like someone whose gona lose an eyebrow

Bwt I missed the setup to the "Elrond's Cupboard" joke punchline. Anybody else hear he complete joke?

He's a big fucking dude and wears guys down onto the mat, always been his game. Never going to have a highlight reel full of KO's but fuck me he has some chin and never gives up.
                                                                                                                        Yeah definitely has heart, just seems to be struggling to get takedowns in the ufc, though to be fair his last couple of opponents (before tonight) haven't really been too keen to fight. Hopefully he bounces back in Dublin.

Must of emptied the box of sleeping pills on em.

Just order dominos m8, N E T?
                                                                                                                          Went to Boojum, it was top drawer. wbu m8?