View Single Post
Old 17-01-14, 23:54   #54
JP Poker
JP Poker's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 4,238
Originally Posted by corkie123 View Post
surely you must take into consideration with this rule that at this time the blinds were v150 /300 so by taking back the 2 x25 chips and putting out 1000 chip leaving the 100 chip out there it saying im raising not calling .
i always thought 1 chip was a call unless told otherwise and 2 chips was a raise
the example you give is ok with the blinds given but not with what the blinds were when this happened
Correct my if I'm reading this wrong.

Your understanding (intention for a better word), if the above situation happen and the Blinds are...

You would rule it a raise to 1100

but if the blinds are

You would rule it a call
partypoker Grand Prix Tour
25,000 GTD Village Green Card Club, 25th Jan, 1st-3rd Feb

100,000 GTD Green Isle Hotel, 7th-10th March
JP Poker is offline   Reply With Quote