Originally posted by alocon View Post
    They also need to contain some kind of humour
    I thought myself he was just trolling them . It worked anyway.

Jokes aren't for everyone

I'm all about the jokes, they just need to be, you know, funny.

Das Mooser 825 Clonmel meant to win. See it's been backed as well..wouldn't go too mad..

Hopefully it sets it up for the Mullins hoss.

Blork. Wins easy if he jumps straight down the back but second a head.

Mimics memory 4th race Roscommon

Wouldn't like most of your stuff you put up but a fan of that.

Something wonderful about a 49 rated Galileo coming back after two years off the track in a 2 mile class 6 handicap in Carlisle winning with a strong ride from Sean Davis just outstaying another Galileo in a driving finish to land a tasty looking gamble for Charles Byrnes.

Something unnerving about Oisin Murphy anytime I hear him interviewed. Clearly one of the more intelligent lads but there's somewhat of a psychotic streak in him I feel.

Get the feeling that he’s not 100% mentally. Like he’s on the verge of snapping at anytime

Originally posted by wicklowp View Post
                        El Tren 8.00 Tipp. Didn't think it would beat the Mullins horse myself but the source it's coming from is usually not far off the mark.
                        Goes again tonight (8.10) with Shane Crosse up, although market vibes don't augur much. Shit race though.

Emmet Mullins related markets seem to take on a life of their own.

First time Trens dipped below last winning mark and Shane taking 5 off you'd expect some sort of showing if he has any ability left

No word today but thats the time they win. It is a terrible race, he's probably worth a small ew bet.

Ascot Pokes.

R1- Laurens @ 9.0

R2: Coase ew @40/1

R3: Fairyland ew 28/1

R4: Van Beethoven ew @100/1

R5: Arctic Fire ew @25/1

Shame a few of the early hype 2yo's dodge the Coventry but otherwise a class days racing.

What a day!. M & L Szechuan Chinese to cap it off. First time there, a hell of a place!.

Daughter in law first ascot tomorrow , few in portlaoise backing it since Saturday. No idea how good it is but shur stuck small money on ew,.

Michael Holding is a surprisingly good addition to the ATR coverage of Ascot, enjoyable as he is to listen to I wouldn't mind being his bookie

Jaysus Sunday Sov has gone short. Form lines looks really strong but can't imagine Aiden had Arizona fully at it first time out so he could have been a little flattered that day. Looks a lay now.

...Less of this negativity please ...

Michael Holding is a surprisingly good addition to the ATR coverage of Ascot, enjoyable as he is to listen to I wouldn't mind being his bookie
                                          Michael Holding as in whispering death?

...Less of this negativity please ...
                                            The clock lads Andy holding/Simon Rowlands are gushing over it so it could be a beast but always a little wary of these things produced to peak for an early sale.

Just 4 bets today

3:05 Sangarius 8/1 win

4:20 Master of Reality 66/1 e/w

5:00 Dark Jedi 50/1 e/w

5:35 Majestic Dawn 25/1 e/w. nice to get it @ that price before Hugh Taylor put it up
                                              Last edited by The Color of Money; 20-06-19, 11:05.

Has he finished yet? That cut like a horse very much on the downward curve of peak fitness.

And as long as i'm 'guessing' right enough to keep my accounts in consistent profit I'm happy with that.

Frankie....Frankie....Frankie???

I never claimed he was bang ready first run, he quite clearly had plenty of improvement in him after that which i noted here at the time, but there's quite clear trends in how smaller stables operate and campaign horses in order to monatize or compete with powerhouse stables.

Never mind all that shit, 6 furlongs out you could see SDS was blocked in..shocking ride. And yes it is most certainly my pocket talking.

Frankie.....Frankie.....Frankie.....Frankie???

Stradavarius got to be a value lay at odds on but you'd be a brave man to go all in on it.

Pot!

Heh, markets for the 5th and 6th are hilarious now

You could put Dettori on a 1-legged donkey and it would be 5/4.

Has he finished yet?
                                                              Yeah it did, just 4.25 lengths behind the winner in a time that would have won just about any 2yo race run here so far this year.

Obv a big championship race is gonna be run at a fast time. And it was 5.25 lengths behind but regardless 4.25 is lot in 5 furlong sprint. Not sure what point you're trying to make?

I'll take on the greatest showman here with the Johnston hoss

Heh, markets for the 5th and 6th are hilarious now

You could put Dettori on a 1-legged donkey and it would be 5/4.
                                                                    One lot have his mount in the last into 6/4 from 12s lol

Frankie.....Frankie.....Frankie.....Frankie???
                                                                      Frankie.....Frankie.....Frankie.....Frankie.....Fr ankie???

My lad battled on for an E/W chop, seemed to be racing the third all the way

He'll be back next year.

My bets for today, A good day yesterday,

2:30 exclusively 18/1 e/w
                                                                          3:05 Humanitarian 16/1 e/w
                                                                          5:00 Desirous 6/1 win
                                                                          5:35 Sevenna Star 40/1 e/w

Redcar 4:35 Ugo Gregory 12/1 win

Ayr 5:55 Let Right be done 66/1 e/w

Will it be Ryan Moore day today????

I think Ten Sovereigns is a better fav than Japan. Just cant trust Japan as much. Jash is no punk though. Took the day off for it.

rounders at it again eh.

Japan for the Arc

rounders at it again eh.

Japan for the Arc
                                                                                  haha backed Japan 4/5 insurabet and then was spooked with Ten Soverigns so did Jash 4/5 place only 1-2-3 so screwed there anyway. On Hermosa here, come on.

he does it again

tip Boris for next PM pls

Maamora here.

he does it again

tip Boris for next PM pls
                                                                                        Coral Beach place only 1-2-3-4. Cant lose. 7/4 - 2/1

BOOM!

Donnacha in the last, about time Joseph showed up this week.

Not that horse, please no

DeadParrot talking pure shite, thinks hes posting in the bbv. Either way hes talking pure shite

Oops

The Peckhampouncer 2:35 Ayr is available @ 5/2...Just saying

I like the way you say it like were about 45 minutes from post time. Pat Mustard is on top of things.

I think Frankie is a lock for top jockey

Sky Racing doing this on a shoestring budget.

goes in the 5.20 today although at this stage he's in the 'wouldn't back him with your money' category.

The bookmaker Betfred has refused to pay £189,000 to a punter who made a mistake in writing out a six-horse accumulator and included Bailarico, who finished third, rather than Bialco, a winner

A bookmaker has refused to pay £189,000 to a punter who made a mistake in writing out a six-horse accumulator and included Bailarico, who finished third, rather than Bialco, a winner. David Smith, a 60-year-old from Loughborough, still received £23,000 from his spectacularly successful choices on that day a fortnight ago but contends that Betfred should have paid him £212,000 and plans to take the matter to the arbitrator Ibas.

Smith’s other five selections in the bet all won: Ardera Cross (40-1), Indian Temple (7-1), Shanroe (9-2), Pennsylvania Dutch (15-2) and Sir Busker (4-1). He argues that he clearly intended to include Bialco, as he wrote “2.15 P” next to Bailarico’s name. Bialco won the 2.15pm race at Perth, whereas Bailarico was third in the 3.40pm at Goodwood. Smith also wrote down the odds that were being offered about Bialco at the time......

.....Smith is being assisted by Paul Fairhead, an online campaigner for punters, who points to another Betfred rule allowing the firm to split stakes between two horses if a bet is deemed ambiguous. Applied in Smith’s case, that would give him an additional payout of approximately £90,000.
                                                                                                              I think he has a bit of a case....

Be very surprised if he won that. Would be setting a pretty dangerous precedent and lead to a rise in ambiguous bets angle shooters to try exploit if they were lenient in the ruling.

the last paragraph gives him some room no?

Doubtful

What if he had wrote down Bialco, 3.40pm - Goodwood

Like above - potential for angleshooting (as unlikely as it probably is in-this-case)

rule of 3

Agree but because they would not have paid on the other one if it had won that selection should be treated as a non runner, void or whatever is appropriate.

Question on an ew bet I placed in a shop a while ago, the horse refused to race and the firm tweeted that they were refunding bets on the horse as a Free Bet. I took the docket out of the bin stuck it in my wallet and eventually went back to the shop to place my free bet. First I was told that there was nothing on the docket and when I tried to explain they told me the computer said it had started and had finished third I showed them the result of the race and said I'd be delighted to collect off the third place but would settle for the free bet. Then they called the head office and I was finally told that if there had been a free bet (I showed the staff their tweet) offered it was only valid for 7 days and I should basically GTFO

Does it sound like a reasonable position for them to take?

Question on an ew bet I placed in a shop a while ago, the horse refused to race and the firm tweeted that they were refunding bets on the horse as a Free Bet. I took the docket out of the bin stuck it in my wallet and eventually went back to the shop to place my free bet. First I was told that there was nothing on the docket and when I tried to explain they told me the computer said it had started and had finished third I showed them the result of the race and said I'd be delighted to collect off the third place but would settle for the free bet. Then they called the head office and I was finally told that if there had been a free bet (I showed the staff their tweet) offered it was only valid for 7 days and I should basically GTFO

Does it sound like a reasonable position for them to take?
                                                                                                                          I don't know, sounded like they just wanted you to go away tbh, telling you it finished 3rd was odd. Was it definitely a shop refund? Tweet you seen may have been online specific. Dunno if the 7 day thing is legit or something they told to get rid of you. Either way its sounds more trouble than it's worth now, hard to be too annoyed when it actually was a loser.