Cheltenham 2018 Tipping Competition

Last edited by puremagpie; 14-03-18, 08:10.

Last edited by Guest; 14-03-18, 00:58.

Last edited by nicnicnic; 14-03-18, 12:10.

I see the potato race is on today, for anyone who needs an hour off.

Decided i would go with names i like for today...

Last edited by DeadParrot; 14-03-18, 11:24.

Last edited by Strewelpeter; 14-03-18, 12:55.

...Day 2 tactic...Do better than anyone else...

...Bit of irony in my last horse, as my selections were anything but ...

I have a feeling your pick in R5 may have an IPB connection. The name certainly indicates as much!

Lock it up Losers.

Just New Approach AWOL

Mick O'Leary quite definitive that Samcro is not the next coming of Jesus. Obviously not a believer in reincar-neigh-tion.

Let's see who is:

Ah shite

Jesus-horse puts Hitch over 500 points clear of the chasing pack. We do know from experience though that stamina is not his forte.

novice nag nutjobbery

'The biggest bollix in racing' is quite some accolade, considering the competition.

You pay 3 places or 4 in the last race?

The bumper?

3. It's not a handicap (unless you consider some of the jockeys involved ).

The bumper?

3. It's not a handicap (unless you consider some of the jockeys involved ).
                                                                              sorry... the Ballymore

same answer

now fuck off or I'll deduct points for ignorance.

same answer

now fuck off or I'll deduct points for ignorance.
                                                                                  Thought as much... just confirming

Reasons Bet365 are better than RD

1. Gave me 4 places in Ballymore (thank fuck)

Thought as much... just confirming

Reasons Bet365 are better than RD

1. Gave me 4 places in Ballymore (thank fuck)
                                                                                    I don't take a rake though.

Leaderboard

Yet another favourite goes in (wonderful ride by D Russell) and a few sharks starting to circle the floating carcass that is Hitch:

Coral Reef

There'll be no 6/4 shots in this lottery. Here's what what:

So when Royal Vacation wins I’ll be in 2nd. Sweet

Still no double figure priced winners yet, surely next race.

Froggie Fiesta

The cheese-eating surrender monkeys top the table with Charlie Sheen moving right into contention. At the other end of the ladder, Kev and PSV look nervously towards the knackers yard...

Champion Chase Chances

Both our leaders on the favourite but could Douvan be anywhere near his previous best? It would be Min to think not.

The cheese-eating surrender monkeys top the table with Charlie Sheen moving right into contention. At the other end of the ladder, Kev and PSV look nervously towards the knackers yard...
                                                                                                  All going to plan at the mo. The case loots on a 33/1 shot.

You do display remarkable consistency, I'll say that for you.

Collective bank is 30,171 (from a starting 41k) which indicates that plenty have been tactically keeping their powder dry.

Good luck chaps I’ll do well to get out of this

Ill for Paul Townend there, get switched to the fav which runs a stinker and your original mount wins it.

No real change there but please spare a moment's silence for the corpse of KevIRL:

I'm going down to the bookies but here's the upcoming picks:

The potato race:

The race for novices that aren't good enough:

The race with no jumping at the jumps festival:

Backed Auvergnat here because, you know, Clermont. And the frogs are running well.

Tiger Roll takes shraaaaaaap into a big lead.