stfu with poker talk.

Pick a topic CHD.

Why does this sh1t have the time an hour forward on the posts? It was fine earlier.
      My computer clock is right.

After your rant against RTE news I thought you wouldnt be quoting them

Have to get my monies worth.

Pick a topic CHD.

Why does this sh1t have the time an hour forward on the posts? It was fine earlier.
        My computer clock is right.

Have to get my monies worth.
        Can the assassination of a dictator be justified

out of all the tourneys with out cashing and now the moment i have been waiting for months:

Inception

The premier league poker episode which will be shown on Channel4 tomorrow night is a cracking episode

Last edited by Opr; 01-11-10, 02:59.

So in X-Factor, Wagner is now 25/1 to win and Aiden is 28/1. WTF is the world coming to

Some really impressive feats in this clip

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vo0Cazxj_yc[/ame]

too sick http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/54...1-days-904023/ hope he does it

Serious mental night at work for me. We had a quiet poker game going when a guy who is a customer comes in very drunk and asks for drink and goes in and plays sum pool with his buddy. I should note this isn a guy you dont say NO to i get on fairly well with him but never met him drunk.

Then they are quiet for a while when i go in and check they are gone out the window and have most likely jumped over a roof to gain entry to a nightclub they were barred from.

An hour later he comes in and is kind of going mental calls me into kitchen and asks for more drink and he also then just graps a 6 inch sharp knives and hides it in his pants and says im going to stab that gardai.

He then proceeds to approach a lad of about 22 who is walking in the door and threatens him to give him his hoody the lad bravely said no even though he knew exactly what the story was.

Im not sure exactly how it ended but i think the gardai took him in. Im still pretty shocked by the whole incident.

So in X-Factor, Wagner is now 25/1 to win and Aiden is 28/1. WTF is the world coming to
                      I was told today the crowd behind making RATM or someone number one last year are starting a campaign to vote for Wagner to win it. Might be value in that.

Nice score for Sean Prendeville taking down the Sunday Brawl on Full tilt for $100,000!!
                        NextStopWhoKnows

Just picked up my tickets and stuff for the Melbourne Cup tomorrow, should be a messy day. Boozing starts at 9am.

Any horsie heads got any tips etc? It's been a crazy wet weekend here so think it's gonna be heavy. Think Profound Beauty is the only Irish horse running, he's 16/1 on pp and 30/1 on centrebet.com.au lol.

Also annoyingly woke up for the Sunday Million at 8am and was back in bed by 8.20am, nice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5TT1B...ayer_embedded#!

tetris

Originally posted by four of a kind poker View Post
                                Nice score for Sean Prendeville taking down the Sunday Brawl on Full tilt for $100,000!!
                                Really thats sick

Not bad for a student bum super player one of the most decent lads that plays had an offline message on msn 3rd of 23 on brawl 103k for the win check and hes won shippp

jealous of missing this back home

Serious mental night at work for me. We had a quiet poker game going when a guy who is a customer comes in very drunk and asks for drink and goes in and plays sum pool with his buddy. I should note this isn a guy you dont say NO to i get on fairly well with him but never met him drunk.

Then they are quiet for a while when i go in and check they are gone out the window and have most likely jumped over a roof to gain entry to a nightclub they were barred from.

An hour later he comes in and is kind of going mental calls me into kitchen and asks for more drink and he also then just graps a 6 inch sharp knives and hides it in his pants and says im going to stab that gardai.

He then proceeds to approach a lad of about 22 who is walking in the door and threatens him to give him his hoody the lad bravely said no even though he knew exactly what the story was.

Im not sure exactly how it ended but i think the gardai took him in. Im still pretty shocked by the whole incident.
                                      Do you work in a call centre?

I was told today the crowd behind making RATM or someone number one last year are starting a campaign to vote for Wagner to win it. Might be value in that.
                                        I'd laugh my arse off if this happened just to see the look on Cowells face.

FD was spot on about Cher, she is one annoying twat at this stage.

Balls, had a long reply to this giving out about Robert Jordan, then managed to lose it by misclicking to a new page! Suffice to say I'd need to hear the new book written / finished by the new writer is AMAZING before giving the series another chance, the 1st four or five books were really great (even if he stole every fantasy cliché possible - the Aeil are just the Fremen of Dune rebranded!) then he started recycling bad guys and just writing tons of pages without any plot movement at all, so annoying! Plus Jordan obviously knew very few women in real life, his characterisations of them in his books are LOL-bad. I didn't even read the last book of his, I couldn't work up the enthusiasm even after reading all the other ones beforehand.
                                          ^^^This

Which is really frustrating because I thought it started off brilliantly and by book 4 I was hoping he'd diverge and go back into a set of prequels, maybe a trilogy around The War of Power showing the events leading up to/during/aftermath.

By book 7 it was going rapidly downhill and I think Jordan had completely lost control of it. I read one more in hope but then gave up as it was obvious that he had no idea how to bring it to an end.

Apparently Universal pictures have bought the rights to The Wheel of Time and plan to adapt the first book into a movie soon enough. I'm not sure how well it will translate tbh, and I think they'll end up skipping the content of Books 7/9 if they push on with the series.

Since book 6, there have only been about 2 good books, but the one released last year by Sanderson was excellent, and I have high hopes for this one too, and then there is only 1 book left. None of the incessant braid pulling and so on that infested there last few books that Jordan wrote.
                                          There's so much out there that's superior to the later books that it's hard to justify going back to them. A Song of Ice & Fire & The Malazan Book of the Fallen to name just two, and then you have Williams, Feist, Cook,Hobb, Wurts and so on.

meh, when it's finally over I'll probably go back through it and read them all just to finish it out. I won't be looking forward to it though.

What a year he has had!! WP

What time do people reckon is most +ev to enter lucozades iPhone draw?

Draws hourly between 10am-8pm.

any craic last week? I refuse to read back 40 pages of BBV

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UmYOmTG3B0[/ame]

First in a new series of 12 minute webisodes of Alan Partridge goes online on Friday, seriously looking forward to it.
                                                  "I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes art. You read a book and the writer touches something in you that you would not have brought out of yourself. He makes you discover something interesting in your life. If you are living like an animal, what is the point? What makes the day interesting is that we try to transform it into something that is close to art." - Arsene Wenger

WoW, he has to be in for top Irish player of the year.

For the attention of Raoul Duke III et al:

Very interesting judgment today in the Four Courts. A division of the High Court (3 judges) will give judgment on the NAMA v McKillen case today. Anyone with nothing better to do could always stroll down and see it.

Could be a massive moment for NAMA

For the attention of Raoul Duke III et al:

Very interesting judgment today in the Four Courts. A division of the High Court (3 judges) will give judgment on the NAMA v McKillen case today. Anyone with nothing better to do could always stroll down and see it.

Could be a massive moment for NAMA
                                                        maybe legally but surely not from a numbers perspective (what's the % of performing loans? Must be less than 10%)?

Originally posted by Tremolo1 View Post
                                                          Lots of PLO reg's betting against him

Cliffs are that he must make $40k profit in 31 days playing PLO400 giving 3/1. He stands to win ~$29k

This was posted in the thread, nice tan!

maybe legally but surely not from a numbers perspective (what's the % of performing loans? Must be less than 10%)?
                                                            There were arguments about the Constitutionality of those provisions. If they are found to be intrinsic to the Act then the NAMA Act might be struck down totally.

Unlikely obv but a genuine possibility.

There were arguments about the Constitutionality of those provisions. If they are found to be intrinsic to the Act then the NAMA Act might be struck down totally.

Unlikely obv but a genuine possibility.
                                                              <prays hard>

what time is the judgement expected at?

<prays hard>

what time is the judgement expected at?
                                                                Right now. It's happening as I type this

Anybody want to do a LL for the mini world series this weekend? Finkel your auto in because We need to beat that smug look you need to defend your title

I'll go in for it.

Who is looking after the monies?

I'll go in for it.

Who is looking after the monies?
                                                                      nigs

nigs
                                                                        Whats nigs?

Whats nigs?
                                                                          originally was an acronym for "Not in Goals". now is a common term that is shouted when you dont want to do something such as answer the door or make the tea etc

Well Done Roy.

LDO
                                                                              Commercial Court rejects McKillen challenge to Nama

College have foiled my attempts to laze on facebook for the day in college. Anybody gimme the lowdown on this proxy shite to get me back on it or any other ways to get back on facebook.

"not it" or "no to that"

Nigs to that..

College have foiled my attempts to laze on facebook for the day in college. Anybody gimme the lowdown on this proxy shite to get me back on it or any other ways to get back on facebook.
                                                                                    But only until 3pm!!! Which isn't much use for those of us who have to teach in an IT room from 3-5

Phew,thank God the country's future is in safe hands with all the highly skilled individuals we'll have.

nigs
                                                                                        Racist

Be up for the LL also. I may even collect if required, will have a think about that one. Altho wouldn't be chasing people. Mountain to Moh etc...

try a normal proxy (hidemyass, etc), or just do a search for free proxy providers and try some of those (although you won't be able to log in through those). otherwise, you'll have to build your own. i'm using mine now which i built thanks to the help of wombatman. it works great, the only thing i can't do is thank posts for some reason.

Phew,thank God the country's future is in safe hands with all the highly skilled individuals we'll have.
                                                                                            the auld fellas didn't do such a great job either!

Do you work in a call centre?
                                                                                              I think he's talking about a casino

Some swanky spot.

Gills brother is having a bit of trouble with his laptop.

The disk drive won't spin or read any disk that's put in be it CD, DVD, game

He's tried re-installing the driver software. If he goes into My Computer and right click, autoplay does noting so it seems to have just stopped working. He's tried cleaning the lens etc but no joy. It's an Advent, Any ideas?

But only until 3pm!!! Which isn't much use for those of us who have to teach in an IT room from 3-5
                                                                                                    wait..what?
                                                                                                    I'm in the IT Building 2-4
                                                                                                    so will Facebook not be on for the first hour, but will be on for the second hour?

Not quite sure why you'd want the good loans taken out of NAMA tbh. Also 10% of performing loans in NAMA is a bit of a red herring, but we'll find out today anyway. But loans only have to be performing relative to their discounted value to be 'performing'.
                                                                                                      I meant 'performing' as at the time of transfer

yes, today's report should be, eh, 'interesting' . Bond yields up over 7% now, coincidence?

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                                                                        wait..what?
                                                                                                        I'm in the IT Building 2-4
                                                                                                        so will Facebook not be on for the first hour, but will be on for the second hour?
                                                                                                        The websense notice says blocked from 9am to 3pm.

anybody able to help source a replacement logic board for a macbook pro 15" unibody mid 2009 2.53GHz model?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nKIyDDj7Dx4&feature=grec_index[/ame]
                                                                                                              To accumulate enduring wealth, do not lend to grasshoppers.

Thing I'm most concerned about is the idea of uni fees rising to 3k euro without any student loan facility in place. Good quality education is the key to getting through this, and 3k fees are going to exclude a lot of people at the lower end of the socio-economic scale from getting a degree.
                                                                                                                Are there any studies on the actual relationship between 3rd level fees and attendance from "people at the lower end of the socio-economic scale"? I recall reading comments elsewhere from people suggesting that the "free fees" made very little difference (to the spread of backgrounds attending 3rd level) and the same end effect could have been achieved by keeping uni fees and having a suitable grant scheme in place to pay fees for those who couldn't afford it.

HA-HA (Nelson style)

Gills brother is having a bit of trouble with his laptop.

The disk drive won't spin or read any disk that's put in be it CD, DVD, game

He's tried re-installing the driver software. If he goes into My Computer and right click, autoplay does noting so it seems to have just stopped working. He's tried cleaning the lens etc but no joy. It's an Advent, Any ideas?
                                                                                                                    is it hotswapable?
                                                                                                                    if he goes into the device manager, does it recognise the drive or state it is working correctly.
                                                                                                                    TBH, there is a lot it could be, its hard to say without knowing more

great photoshoportunity

anybody able to help source a replacement logic board for a macbook pro 15" unibody mid 2009 2.53GHz model?
                                                                                                                          I have just been in touch with a repair centre in Dublin - typetech who are due to get back in touch. Anybody else?