From zero to hero.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

From zero to hero.

So I started playing again yesterday, with 500 euro and 10NL on Devilfish Poker, after a year break or more.

I've never deposited in a poker site ever. So this money, as per usual, is me winning a freeroll and luck boxing a tournament from that money. I have done this a few times and gone up to 100/200NL and just used that money to pay for college.

I've usually skipped this level but I want to instill some discipline in me, when I'm playing for a while I'll make very bad indisciplined calls or shoves as 'it's only a tenner'. This is already costing me money and I hope this blog will keep me in check!

I won 5 BIs yesterday but only started recording hands 4BIs in, as I forgot to log hands to a file. So in an hour or so yesterday I won 5BIs in about 500 hands. Today I've lost 3BIs in over 2000 hands 4 tabling, leaving me at 516E + 8E rakeback. Frankly I played shite and should have lost more.

I can see my showdowns are diabolical, I've never used a HUD before really, so I've got Holdem manager and am setting it up. I have no idea what most of the stats mean yet, apart from VPIP, PFR, after these I am just lost and have no idea what mistakes are being shown through the stats, so that would be a good help, to get feedback on these over time.

Apparently I am a 24/18/45/4.4/2.4/78/58/2.4k hands. Whatever this is?

I was having a lot of trouble with the blinds today, maybe stealing too much, they were playing back at me a lot and it was getting a bit mad until things like this happened :|

No-Limit Hold'em, $0.10 BB (4 handed) - Hold'em Manager Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

UTG (UTG) ($3.12)
    Button (Button) ($10)
    Hero (SB) ($8.82)
    BB ($19.74)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 10, A
    2 folds, Hero bets $0.25, BB raises $1.10, Hero raises $2.70, BB raises $18.54 (All-In), Hero calls $5.82 (All-In)

Flop: ($17.64) 9, 8, Q (2 players, 2 all-in)