Gone in 10 months.(very tl;dr)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gone in 10 months.(very tl;dr)

I couldn't think of a particularly catchy title unfortunately.

Decided to make this thread just to explain what i've been doing for the last 10 months or so. As many of you know, i've been rather busy in the gym. I guess i'm typing this, mainly to document my own progress(not a brag, srsly ) and in the hopes it may inspire others who are struggling, not only physically, but mentally. Guys like Emmet, Lurker etc have posted really good Logs with exercise plans, diets etc. This thread/blog/ramble will focus more on the mental feelings and where my mind has been in the past 10 months. I'm fully aware this article will come across as rambly and self-indulgent, but it is not intended that way. Someone who has never been as morbidly obese as I was cannot appreciate how awful such an existence is so perhaps it can give a different perspective to the many people out there trying to clean up their act. If even one person reads this and takes something from it, happy days.

So to start from the beginning. February 2010. For about 3 years now, i've been piling on the weight. As a 17-18 year old, I was quite fit. I played football, I played hurling. I was probably 12-13 stone at a guess. Heck, even in 2007 I was pretty fit;

According to FB, I uploaded that pic in June 2007(I think the pic itself is older, not sure)

So, what happened? How did I end up looking like this? Fast forward to Feb 2010