Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dealing at a "Home Game"

Hey guys, I'm new to IPB and this is my first post...so Hi

Anyway, I've been having issues with the regular home game I play every week. Lately, I've been nominated to deal without my consent. I walk into the room and the lads are all like "Oh You're dealing"...and its almost as if I have no say in the matter.

Now I suggested we pass deal. I see it as the fairest way? Personally I don't like being stuck dealing. I find it very awkward and difficult to concentrate while playing.

But one lad, who I'm not particularly friendly with stated "There's no such thing as passing deal. There's one dealer, and we've decided it's you. So you're dealing!"For the sake of not arguing, I held my tongue, dealt for the first game, and had to walk away (usually there's 2/3 games a night).

I'm going to go back this week, but I'm not dealing, I'm not being stuck dealing anyway. I don't enjoy the hassle. But does anyone know if there's an official ruling for house games? Or should I just bite back and tell them "Fly up my h*le!"

Hi Sktchr and welcome to IPB.

My advice is get yourself some new friends. It sounds like you are being bullied!

The deal gets passed around to the left after every hand.

Comment

Hey thanks!

Ya, my friend who runs the game at his house said the same. The only problem is, I'm afraid if I snap back and cause a fight, players will walk away and it'll kill the game, which I don't want to be responsible for.

Whoever is on the button should deal...fair is fair...and its nice to join a community and chat with people who actually understand the game

Comment

make them tip you for every pot, they will soon want to deal themselves

Comment

yep hectorjelly is rite ask them to tip ya,they wont be long doing passive dealing,also to be honest if they behave like that i wouldnt bother goin to there games

Comment

I'd go back and say;