A_CitizenErased Student Log.

Hey Guys,

Just going to use this as a log for this escapade.

Tony has been really enthusiastic and great help so far for the small amount of time we have talked.

My first task is playing 5 4.50 man sngs on Stars which I am about to sit down on now. Tony is then going to analyse every hand from them 5 games with me and we are taking it from there.

If your interested in the rail my SN on Stars is Djmahony123

Once again pretty delighted with this. Thanks again Tony.

GL to me.
    Last edited by A_CitizenErased; 18-08-11, 15:24.

glgl, hopefully Tony can pick a few things up from you.

Thoughts?

Poker Stars, $4.10 + $0.40 NL Hold'em Tournament, 10/20 Blinds, 9 Players
      LeggoPoker.com - Hand History Converter

MP2: 1,400
      Hero (CO): 2,160
      BTN: 1,995
      SB: 4,540
      BB: 740
      UTG: 1,690
      UTG+1: 1,015
      UTG+2: 1,470
      MP1: 2,830

Pre-Flop: (30) K A dealt to Hero (CO)
      UTG raises to 240, 8 folds

Results: 50 Pot
      UTG showed and WON 50 (+30 NET)

Ah8h hand was interesting

MP1: 1,400
          Hero (MP2): 2,160
          CO: 1,995
          BTN: 4,530
          SB: 720
          BB: 1,720
          UTG: 1,015
          UTG+1: 1,470
          UTG+2: 2,830

Pre-Flop: (30) 9 A dealt to Hero (MP2)
          UTG folds, UTG+1 calls 20, UTG+2 folds, MP1 calls 20, Hero raises to 80, 3 folds, BB calls 60, UTG+1 calls 60, MP1 calls 60

Flop: (330) 2 K A (4 Players)
          BB bets 20, UTG+1 calls 20, MP1 folds, Hero raises to 120, BB folds, UTG+1 calls 100

Turn: (590) 4 (2 Players)
          UTG+1 checks, Hero checks

River: (590) 5 (2 Players)

Results: 590 Pot
          Hero mucked 9 A and LOST (-200 NET)
          UTG+1 showed 3 A and WON 590 (+390 NET)

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
            Thoughts?

MP2: 1,400
            Hero (CO): 2,160
            BTN: 1,995
            SB: 4,540
            BB: 740
            UTG: 1,690
            UTG+1: 1,015
            UTG+2: 1,470
            MP1: 2,830

Pre-Flop: (30) K A dealt to Hero (CO)
            UTG raises to 240, 8 folds

Results: 50 Pot
            UTG showed and WON 50 (+30 NET)
            I personally fold here.

MP1: 1,400
              Hero (MP2): 2,160
              CO: 1,995
              BTN: 4,530
              SB: 720
              BB: 1,720
              UTG: 1,015
              UTG+1: 1,470
              UTG+2: 2,830

Pre-Flop: (30) 9 A dealt to Hero (MP2)
              UTG folds, UTG+1 calls 20, UTG+2 folds, MP1 calls 20, Hero raises to 80, 3 folds, BB calls 60, UTG+1 calls 60, MP1 calls 60

Flop: (330) 2 K A (4 Players)
              BB bets 20, UTG+1 calls 20, MP1 folds, Hero raises to 120, BB folds, UTG+1 calls 100

Turn: (590) 4 (2 Players)

River: (590) 5 (2 Players)

Results: 590 Pot
              Hero mucked 9 A and LOST (-200 NET)
              UTG+1 showed 3 A and WON 590 (+390 NET)
              I fold this pre. to early.

Instead of raising, just limp with the A9s hand.

You want to have a tight opening range early on in these games. You dont want to be playing big pots with marginal hands

Ah8h hand was interesting
                  Why interesting would he not be rite in trying to build a pot here?

edit to say: I do rem a staright possibilty on flop and maybe this needs looking at it.
                  Last edited by Ziggin&Zaggin; 18-08-11, 15:50.
                  http://www.sitnpoker.com/?amigosid=18

Poker Stars, $4.10 + $0.40 NL Hold'em Tournament, 25/50 Blinds, 8 Players

UTG: 1,685
                    UTG+1: 1,890
                    Hero (MP1): 1,105
                    MP2: 1,410
                    CO: 3,465
                    BTN: 1,245
                    SB: 1,310
                    BB: 4,285

Pre-Flop: (75) 5 5 dealt to Hero (MP1)
                    2 folds, Hero calls 50, 2 folds, BTN calls 50, SB calls 25, BB checks

Flop: (200) 8 4 6 (4 Players)
                    SB checks, BB bets 150, Hero calls 150, 2 folds

Turn: (500) 6 (2 Players)
                    BB checks, Hero checks

River: (500) T (2 Players)
                    BB bets 350, Hero calls 350

Results: 1,200 Pot
                    Hero showed 5 5 and WON 1,200 (+650 NET)
                    BB showed K 4 and LOST (-500 NET)

Never open limp ^^

Originally posted by theshortstack View Post
                        Never open limp ^^
                        Thought would be ok with small pocket pair trying to set mine.

Bleh..

Thats enough HH anyway, Rail away.

I will leave the rest for Tony.

Thought would be ok with small pocket pair trying to set mine.

Bleh..

Thats enough HH anyway, Rail away.

I will leave the rest for Tony.
                          Your not set mineing by open limping.
                          I've been railing with a while and it's only your first game so don't get to worried and make your mistakes and Tony will lokk after ya, but from what i'm seeing, your to anxious to play hands early as in 10/20-15/30 and maybe go over flop texture to cbet at, I just remember 1 hand where there was 4 limpers you raise from the sb and get 4 callers and lead at a 10kx flop 2 spades, you get a caller 10 turn then cc and a spade hits the river and you c/fold just seemed like you could have saved your 450 on the flop that you bet if you did'nt have AK. can I see what you had then just to look at no problem if you don't want to.
                          Either way gl to you with this.

Originally posted by theshortstack View Post
                            Your not set mineing by open limping.
                            I've been railing with a while and it's only your first game so don't get to worried and make your mistakes and Tony will lokk after ya, but from what i'm seeing, your to anxious to play hands early as in 10/20-15/30 and maybe go over flop texture to cbet at, I just remember 1 hand where there was 4 limpers you raise from the sb and get 4 callers and lead at a 10kx flop 2 spades, you get a caller 10 turn then cc and a spade hits the river and you c/fold just seemed like you could have saved your 450 on the flop that you bet if you did'nt have AK. can I see what you had then just to look at no problem if you don't want to.
                            Either way gl to you with this.
                            He had AA, hand is posted in the general poker thread.

lucky ducky. just started railing ya and you were all in the 1st handall in with 4's there to a min raise?

Originally posted by healwayscallsmedonkey View Post
                                lucky ducky. just started railing ya and you were all in the 1st handall in with 4's there to a min raise?
                                Had the guy marked as most aggresive on the table..he had been raising loads. Horrible situation for me, but went with my gut and was losing..until the flop

what was thershove to limper with AJ?

Just to clarify lads. This is why I am getting coaching. Improving my game..some spots trouble me. I was ahead with shoving the A-J and knew I was ahead.

By the way...loving pokertracker HUD.

Originally posted by Ziggin&Zaggin View Post
                                      what was thershove to limper with AJ?
                                      Guy that limped had 1.3k staring so 1.2k and I think it was a good standered shove just got unlucky.

This ok? Was supposed to be a 2.5 raise but minraised by mistake..

Poker Stars, $4.10 + $0.40 NL Hold'em Tournament, 100/200 Blinds, 9 Players

BB: 4,285
                                        UTG: 2,410
                                        UTG+1: 990
                                        Hero (UTG+2): 6,332
                                        MP1: 4,551
                                        MP2: 10,485
                                        CO: 2,675
                                        BTN: 5,088
                                        SB: 4,080

Pre-Flop: (300) K J dealt to Hero (UTG+2)
                                        2 folds, Hero raises to 400, 5 folds, BB raises to 1,200, Hero folds

Results: 900 Pot
                                        BB showed and WON 900 (+700 NET)

You bink this its because we are your poker gods.
                                          keep her lit Dj looking good FTW.

Gl with this, are you gonna just play 180mans? there's lot stuff on 2+2 which you should read on 180's.

I fold KJ there, also min opening is fine IMO

Originally posted by Maloney View Post
                                              Gl with this, are you gonna just play 180mans? there's lot stuff on 2+2 which you should read.

I fold KJ there, also min opening is fine IMO
                                              Tony was saying its going to be all 180 mans and maybe some Sundayments.

Have a lot of the 180 man guides printed off which have helped a bit.

Is it too early position to raise KJ there>?

Need some runnnn goooood

Tony was saying its going to be all 180 mans and maybe some Sundayments.

Have a lot of the 180 man guides printed off which have helped a bit.

Is it too early position to raise KJ there>?
                                                  180's are good for building a roll if you learn how to beat them gl anyway. Post hands and put in volume=way to learn.

I personal just fold, id open in LP, and if there's antes id prob open.

Edit: Just checked stars see where u playing... dnt 3x open/fold Co. Min is fine
                                                  Last edited by Maloney; 18-08-11, 17:03.

Fistpumped there...

Poker Stars, $4.10 + $0.40 NL Hold'em Tournament, 125/250 Blinds, 25 Ante, 9 Players

UTG+2: 4,415
                                                    MP1: 12,565
                                                    MP2: 5,353
                                                    Hero (CO): 8,307
                                                    BTN: 6,827
                                                    SB: 15,798
                                                    BB: 5,912
                                                    UTG: 7,125
                                                    UTG+1: 2,709

Pre-Flop: (600) K K dealt to Hero (CO)
                                                    UTG folds, UTG+1 raises to 2,684 and is All-In, 3 folds, Hero raises to 8,282 and is All-In, 3 folds

Flop: (5,968) 2 2 K (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

Turn: (5,968) 8 (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

River: (5,968) 5 (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

Results: 5,968 Pot
                                                    Hero showed K K and WON 5,968 (+3,284 NET)
                                                    UTG+1 showed K A and LOST (-2,684 NET)

Why did you show the AJ?

Fella is bugging the shit out of me.. I raised his small blind raise with K-2 offsuit earlier too. Have my own little read on him. Prob shouldnt have showed but fuck it.

Tilting?

Gl with this

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                            Tilting?

Gl with this
                                                            Not at all.

Pretty happy how I am playing.

Your mans button opening is ridic.

Poker Stars, $4.10 + $0.40 NL Hold'em Tournament, 200/400 Blinds, 50 Ante, 9 Players

CO: 8,335
                                                              BTN: 9,915
                                                              SB: 3,841
                                                              Hero (BB): 17,030
                                                              UTG: 5,643
                                                              UTG+1: 15,375
                                                              UTG+2: 10,221
                                                              MP1: 6,305
                                                              MP2: 4,767

Pre-Flop: (1,050) J 3 dealt to Hero (BB)
                                                              6 folds, BTN raises to 1,000, SB folds, Hero raises to 2,400, BTN folds

Results: 2,650 Pot
                                                              Hero J 3 and WON 2,650 (+2,050 NET)

That A8, whats your thinking there?

Gl btw

Originally posted by Maloney View Post
                                                                  That A8, whats your thinking there?

Gl btw
                                                                  Should have reshoved pre was my thinking after it played out..only called because two overcards and nut flush draw

Ye just isolate if your playing the hand.

Ugh moved to new table, 2 big chippys both to left.

The premium QJ You got ur run good anyway. But dont like the play there just flatting the open. If your going to call of all your chips preflop id rather be 3bet shoving over the opening raise. Because flatting and open then calling of your stack to 3bet is not a profitable play with QJ. Anyway GL an ship it. Your getting some serious abuse in the chat box for the play anyway, you have him tilted
                                                                        Last edited by burkeyoa; 18-08-11, 17:56.

Originally posted by burkeyoa View Post
                                                                          The premium QJ You got ur run good anyway. But dont like the play there just flatting the open. If your going to call of all your chips preflop id rather be 3bet shoving over the opening raise. Because flatting and open then calling of your stack to 3bet is not a profitable play. Anyway GL an ship it. Your getting some serious abuse in the chat box for the play anyway, you have him tilted
                                                                          Horrible play. I lost my head for a minute

Was bad now. An am sure BK will be telling you that in the review. But you got lucky this time so you can learn from it and go on and get a confidence boosting score.

Did the guy just min raise pre with the QQ when you had 47 for the straight.?

gl btw

7-4 suited ftw..

Originally posted by D3kka View Post
                                                                                  Did the guy just min raise pre with the QQ when you had 47 for the straight.?

gl btw
                                                                                  Yep.

Had a reason for calling with that in the BB. His aggression factor is up the walls so said I would see a flop.

well at least we wont be short of things to talk about

how many is left in that one? on phone at the mo

well at least we wont be short of things to talk about

how many is left in that one? on phone at the mo
                                                                                      Just on final table bubble now.

You're even getting advice off your opponents lol

Yep.

Had a reason for calling with that in the BB. His aggression factor is up the walls so said I would see a flop.
                                                                                          Good read. If you thought he was at it why not three-bet that bag of bollix. Peeling 4-7 oop is burning money.

Originally posted by Crow View Post
                                                                                            You're even getting advice off your opponents lol
                                                                                            Think he was talking to the other guy about bluffing.

Made a horrible play awhile ago though lol.

sn for the rail?

Originally posted by Donkathon View Post
                                                                                                sn for the rail?
                                                                                                djmahony123

Chip leader on final table.

Fucking hell sooooo many outtssss

lol fucking revolting.

Poker Stars, $4.10 + $0.40 NL Hold'em Tournament, 500/1,000 Blinds, 100 Ante, 9 Players

UTG+1: 33,442
                                                                                                    UTG+2: 12,604
                                                                                                    MP1: 11,905
                                                                                                    MP2: 32,196
                                                                                                    CO: 41,885
                                                                                                    BTN: 21,758
                                                                                                    Hero (SB): 41,631
                                                                                                    BB: 37,437
                                                                                                    UTG: 37,142

Pre-Flop: (2,400) 4 A dealt to Hero (SB)
                                                                                                    UTG raises to 2,500, 6 folds, Hero calls 2,000, BB folds

Flop: (6,900) 4 7 3 (2 Players)
                                                                                                    Hero checks, UTG bets 3,105, Hero raises to 8,141, UTG raises to 34,542 and is All-In, Hero calls 26,401

Turn: (75,984) 8 (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

River: (75,984) 3 (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

Results: 75,984 Pot
                                                                                                    Hero showed 4 A and LOST (-36,542 NET)
                                                                                                    UTG showed K K and WON 75,984 (+38,942 NET)

I know im not your coach but imo:

1: Fold Pre
                                                                                                      2: As played you could have flatted flop and got away alot more cheaply

But like you said you started this to improve so ul gg and gl

lol fucking revolting.

Poker Stars, $4.10 + $0.40 NL Hold'em Tournament, 500/1,000 Blinds, 100 Ante, 9 Players

Hero checks, UTG bets 3,105, Hero raises to 8,141, UTG raises to 34,542 and is All-In, Hero calls 26,401

With this I think I fold pre-flop even though it is suited but as played when you flop the pair & FD it was always going in

UL

lol fucking revolting.

think i check call flop and check fold the turn here almost everytime.

Right, that was sickening.

But yeah, fold pre was the better option.

I was always getting it in on this flop.. The raise was UTG so he has qq kk or aa alot in this spot. He was a pretty solid player so I felt there was a nice bit of equity pushing here.

Fold pre though.

Bleh, fuck it.

Firing up another.

Game 1: 9th place

Lets go again..

Best of luck with this Mahony and fair play BK for taking it on. No doubt you will learn a lot from it.

What way are you doing the HH review? Will you just be sending the HH files to BK or are you using teamviewer or something like that?

Best of luck with this Mahony and fair play BK for taking it on. No doubt you will learn a lot from it.

What way are you doing the HH review? Will you just be sending the HH files to BK or are you using teamviewer or something like that?
                                                                                                                  At the minute, sending him the files after I play 5 of these.

Thanks Caf.

At the minute, sending him the files after I play 5 of these.

Thanks Caf.
                                                                                                                    Cool, well I was railing your last game. I won't bother talking about the hands because BK is obv doing that but I doubt he could spot this leak from reading a HH. You are fairly transparent with your timing during a hand fwiw and I think it's worth a lot tbh. Try and take the same amount of time over every decision. It's very easy to read you atm, ie. when you have a hand or don't. You rush things when you are weak and take time when you are strong. This makes you very easy to play against. Take whatever amount of time you are comfortable with but do it for all of your decisions. I think it's important and a lot of players don't realise it when they are doing it. Time tells are a big part of the game. Likewise, then, you can pick up on others who make similar mistakes.

Hope this makes sense, I'm very hungover.

Cool, well I was railing your last game. I won't bother talking about the hands because BK is obv doing that but I doubt he could spot this leak from reading a HH. You are fairly transparent with your timing during a hand fwiw and I think it's worth a lot tbh. Try and take the same amount of time over every decision. It's very easy to read you atm, ie. when you have a hand or don't. You rush things when you are weak and take time when you are strong. This makes you very easy to play against. Take whatever amount of time you are comfortable with but do it for all of your decisions. I think it's important and a lot of players don't realise it when they are doing it. Time tells are a big part of the game. Likewise, then, you can pick up on others who make similar mistakes.

Hope this makes sense, I'm very hungover.
                                                                                                                      Thats really interesting. Cheers for that one Caf. Will have a look at that in this game now. That really has me thinking. Cheers.

Gonna play the last 3 tournies in the morning Tony.

Feel I need to stop now tonight which is a good thing because usually I would continue on.

Bust in the 2nd shoving A-K with 11 bbs and being called with JJ and they held.